We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My On line reservation Disapeared”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #65 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

WOW... Just WOW... I made a reservation online and the trainer and trainee were complete unaware of how a online reservation could be made. they told me those type of reservations are only good for 3 hours? Why would it ask me for future dates if that is the case? then the rate was almost 2x what I found online ... HMM coincidence ? No big deal drove right next door to the Marriott Town center got a better price and a very good experience.... save yourself the headache and drive across the street to the Marriott...

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nicely remodeled, very clean, courteous staff, quiet, comfortable. We will be staying here again. The pool area was very nice and clean. Great location with many stores and restaurants nearby. We slept so good that we didn't wake up in time to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jasonkE7167HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

PROS: Free shuttle from/to airport, as well as anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Free breakfast. Quick check-in/check-out. Mini-convenient store. CONS: The Free Breakfast wasn't exceptional, though ok for the amount you pay in total; wish they served hard boiled eggs! Wifi was the worst; Very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MONSTERMORALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you felt our hotel was a good value with free shuttle to/from the airport, and anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. It is also great to hear that out check-in/out was easy and that your found our Market Pantry a convenient addition. We are sorry that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here last week and the hotel overall is great. I've never enjoyed hotel breakfast, but the breakfast was great here. The front desk staff was probably the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered which was refreshing. My only complaint was housekeeping. There was a white pill on the floor behind the door by the tub that stayed there the entire time and never got cleaned up so I know they don't close the door to clean behind the door or they just don't clean the bathroom floors very well at all. Also, we started our stay with 4 clean towels, the next day, they only left us 1 towell and took our soap so we had nothing to wash our hands with. I did tell the front desk, but it either didn't get relayed or the cleaning staff is just flat out awful. Overall, it was a great hotel and we would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1FUN1FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the beds were comfortable. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping services. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels.

Respectfully,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Friendly staff and loved the modern texture interior. 10mins away from the river walk and 5mins away from the airport. This location hotel was in a weird location but, other than that. I enjoyed staying at this hotel and definitely will be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 6,374 - ₹ 7,870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing