We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 170
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 158
US$ 146
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 202
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
396
252
96
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
252
96
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio airportwithin a mile radiusshuttle service isnorth star mallan early flightwafflesroom was cleanrental careasy accesswould stay here againfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to staynice stayconvenient locationwalmartlq
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Nicely remodeled, very clean, courteous staff, quiet, comfortable. We will be staying here again. The pool area was very nice and clean. Great location with many stores and restaurants nearby. We slept so good that we didn't wake up in time to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jasonkE7167HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

PROS: Free shuttle from/to airport, as well as anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Free breakfast. Quick check-in/check-out. Mini-convenient store. CONS: The Free Breakfast wasn't exceptional, though ok for the amount you pay in total; wish they served hard boiled eggs! Wifi was the worst; Very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MONSTERMORALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you felt our hotel was a good value with free shuttle to/from the airport, and anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. It is also great to hear that out check-in/out was easy and that your found our Market Pantry a convenient addition. We are sorry that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your expectations. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here last week and the hotel overall is great. I've never enjoyed hotel breakfast, but the breakfast was great here. The front desk staff was probably the friendliest and most helpful I've ever encountered which was refreshing. My only complaint was housekeeping. There was a white pill on the floor behind the door by the tub that stayed there the entire time and never got cleaned up so I know they don't close the door to clean behind the door or they just don't clean the bathroom floors very well at all. Also, we started our stay with 4 clean towels, the next day, they only left us 1 towell and took our soap so we had nothing to wash our hands with. I did tell the front desk, but it either didn't get relayed or the cleaning staff is just flat out awful. Overall, it was a great hotel and we would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1FUN1FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the beds were comfortable. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the housekeeping services. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels.

Respectfully,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Friendly staff and loved the modern texture interior. 10mins away from the river walk and 5mins away from the airport. This location hotel was in a weird location but, other than that. I enjoyed staying at this hotel and definitely will be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and we wish to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed there only for a short one overnight trip. Good location, very friendly staff, easy access to highway and close to downtown without being in downtown. But hotel shows its age, good comfortable bed even for someone with back problems. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom could use update, old bathtub with severe stains on the bottom and sink was very stopped up only a small trickle water drained in long time. I didn't contact front desk I was there only for one night and let them know next morning.
Free breakfast was less then average , old coffee tasted like from the day before just heat it up, few choices of food.
When checking out people complained about loud noises and clerk was commenting that there were young children in hotel and well that it is normal for children to make a lot of noise. Not very professional even when she was saying this with Good intention.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We will share your review with the hotel's management team to address and resolve the issues you noted.

Sincerely,
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews