We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Ranked #208 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Ruby at the front desk was wonderful! She was very helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Talisha C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I love bringing these to the staff because it reminds them of how important they are to the success of the property and nothing beats hearing it from a guest. Ruby is a key staff member and her warm friendly attitude at the front desk is an important reason why the hotel is doing so well right now. I'm glad she made you feel welcome and contributed positively to your stay.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434 ext. 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We would like to express my appreciation to all the staff at the hotel. We have stayed at different hotels throughout the U.S., mostly four-star hotels. This has been the best, as far as customer service, friendly and helpful. I am a grandmother of seven wonderful children. Our stay was very memorable due to our clean room, needs met and overall professional staff. My special thanks and appreciation to Christina, Victor, Sarah and Maria. This hotel is blessed to have such wonderful staff. We will definite will stay at your hotel, when we come to visit with my daughter and family in San Antonio. On behalf of all my family, thank you, thank you. Maria S.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Maria S,
Everyone on the staff was very grateful for your kind words and we were happy to have you as our guest. Thank you for completing this review. I am fortunate to have such a strong staff at this property and we're all enjoying making this property the family friendly place that it was designed to be. With our proximity to SeaWorld and the downtown area this is a great place for a family gathering and I'm happy that you had a good time. We hope to see you back here again very soon!
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434 ext. 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Ruby at the front desk was awesome. She was so helpful and extremely nice. Best customer service. Highly recommend this hotel thanks to Ruby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Lindsay S,
Ruby was touched to be mentioned in your review. Thank you for taking time out to tell me about how important she was to your stay. Over the past few months we've made a lot of improvements to the hotel and everyone on the staff is beginning to get excited. Customer feedback has been very positive and this has the affect of making everyone try just a little bit harder. We're happy that your stay went well and hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

They have and show a complete understanding of customer service. Huge thanks to Mike, he was AMAZING! He went over and beyond for me and I am super appreciative! As well as Sarah! Matter of fact, all of the staff is very helpful. This hotel is totally accepting of my big dogs, which is hard to find in San Antonio.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty sound proof. I have the king rm and it's more than spacious enough to stay...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear Morgan G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review telling us about your recent stay. I shared your comments with Mike and the rest of the staff and they indicated they were happy to help. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and we are just glad that everything turned out alright.
Sincerely,
J. Paul Sala Jr.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West / SeaWorld
i0240@redroof.com 210-509-3434

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was nice. I stayed only overnight which is what it is great for... a cheap overnight hotel. Close by to many restaurants and a mall nearby. Would not recommend for family. Rooms average $40-50 per night. Include basic TV, a decent bed, and a small pool. VERY small reception area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI240, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the San Antonio NW/Sea World Red Roof.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Again, thank you for your response, we hope you will consider using Red Roof Inn's again in the future. Especially, Red Roof Inn San Antonio NW/ Sea World


Respectfully,

Dave Vanderhoof
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#192 of 358 in San Antonio
104 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#157 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#205 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#124 of 358 in San Antonio
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Address: 6880 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4200
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,225 - ₹ 5,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - SeaWorld/Northwest is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Sea World San Antonio. The hotel is also near San Antonio Intl Airport (SAT), I-410 and close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas, St. Mary's University, the Alamo, Freeman Coliseum and the ATT Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near San Fernando Cathedral, the RiverWalk, La Cantera Golf Course, Fort Sam Houston, Lackland Air Force Base and Ingram Park Mall. Whether you’re flying into San Antonio International Airport or driving, our easy to find location and amenities make Red Roof San Antonio - SeaWorld/ Northwest a great choice for both families and business travelers. Try our Superior King rooms--larger than our standard rooms, and offering more amenities such as in-room coffee, a microwave & refrigerator. Families vacationing in San Antonio should check out our Deluxe Double Rooms that have 2 full size beds, a microwave & refrigerator. All rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safes and flat screen TVs with “On Command Video” and a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Our hotel has a friendly bilingual staff who speak both Spanish and English, interior and exterior corridors, fitness facility, outdoor pool, and weekly rates available. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing