We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Ranked #233 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This is a bare bones and very affordable place to sleep. No frills; like hairdryers or breakfast or internet....just a place to sleep. Guillermo is wonderful on the front desk and will do all he can to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are small, so go for the deluxe king. You will not regret it!

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for posting a comment about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations and are currently working on all the issues you have described. Unfortunately during your stay these were issues that we are addressing at this very moment and look forward to providing our guest with these services in the near future. As you mentioned we do have great staff and Guillermo is one of our best Guest Service Representatives he is always willing to go above and beyond for our guest. Again we would like to thank you for your time and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    15
    16
    36
See reviews for
73
15
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed there on a weekend and it was horrible. The club next to hotel made us feel like we were in the club too. As you check in immediately they tell you that they are not responsible for damages to your vehicle while parked at the hotel. I wonder why would they be so worried about that and soon as the club started getting full that when the patrons from the club were all over the hotel parking lot. One of the hotel guest found his vehicle's side view mirrors damage when he was packing his vehicle for check out.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns during your stay at our property. We are truly sorry that you were lead to believe that your car was not secure. It is not normal procedure for our guest to be told anything that might make them uncomfortable with their stay. It is private property and only registered guest with a parking permit are allowed to park here. We would like to reassure you that our property is covered by 24 hour digital surveillance with audio and take any damage to our guest vehicles very seriously. Again, I would like to apologize for your experience and would love another chance to serve you again in the future and give you a more memorable encounter with our brand.

Ahmed Chadid GM
6880 NW Loop 410
San Antonio TX 78238
(210)509-3434 i0240@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel was very inexpensive so I decided to stay here. It really wasn't spectacular, but it also wasn't even remotely bad. The room was clean. The front desk staff was friendly. There was free Internet, but it wasn't the strongest. It is off of the highway, and it can be pretty loud due to the traffic.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I recentley traveled to Seaworld for a quick get away. The hotel was unclean and the worst I have stayed in. I have stayed in red Roof Inns in the past and very great experiences. This hotel had no towels in our room. The parking lot for the hotel is rented out to the nightclub next door for valet parking. The front desk looks great, but the hallways and walkways are full of trash and cigarette butts. When our elevator opened to our floor it had smoke rolling from rooms that left their doors open. It looked like a crack house and had an odor in the halls. We tried to check out early and the hotel has refused to give us a refund.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowknocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel is on a feeder road right off main Hwy. Our room faced the Hwy but did not find this a problem. There were several places close by to eat and a Wal-mart nearby also. The room looked clean and although the sheets had stains they were small and smelled liked they had been cleaned. When flushing the toilet, stand back and make sure no small children are near, it is a very loud noise. We had a room with 2 beds and 4 people. Why would the hotel only provide 2 bath towels? Yes, we had to go to desk and ask for more. The small pool was dirty, had June bugs and leaves floating in it.
We stayed during the week and noticed there is a bar on the corner, but it is directly in front of part of the hotel. I would not want to stay here during Thurs-Sat as I am not confident the noise would not be an issue or that the patrons of the club would not wonder into parking lot of hotel. I would only stay during this time of week if I got a room on the back side of hotel. For the money, it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funmomtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#154 of 355 in San Antonio
184 reviews
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#125 of 355 in San Antonio
401 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Quality Suites
#166 of 355 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World

Property: Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Address: 6880 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4200
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,688 - ₹ 7,505
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - SeaWorld/Northwest is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Sea World San Antonio. The hotel is also near San Antonio Intl Airport (SAT), I-410 and close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas, St. Mary's University, the Alamo, Freeman Coliseum and the ATT Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near San Fernando Cathedral, the RiverWalk, La Cantera Golf Course, Fort Sam Houston, Lackland Air Force Base and Ingram Park Mall. Whether you’re flying into San Antonio International Airport or driving, our easy to find location and amenities make Red Roof San Antonio - SeaWorld/ Northwest a great choice for both families and business travelers. Try our Superior King rooms--larger than our standard rooms, and offering more amenities such as in-room coffee, a microwave & refrigerator. Families vacationing in San Antonio should check out our Deluxe Double Rooms that have 2 full size beds, a microwave & refrigerator. All rooms offer free WiFi, in-room safes and flat screen TVs with “On Command Video” and a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Our hotel has a friendly bilingual staff who speak both Spanish and English, interior and exterior corridors, fitness facility, outdoor pool, and weekly rates available. Enjoy our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing