We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$ 193
Hotel Contessa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 158
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites Stone Oak(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)
US$ 162
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 186
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
66
19
15
18
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
19
15
18
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldawesome customer servicecheck in was easyi highly recommend this hotelclean roomsnon smokinghome away from homefamily vacationchecking inthe room was niceexcellent stayfront desk staffredroofseaworldhousekeepingappliancespets
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed there on a weekend and it was horrible. The club next to hotel made us feel like we were in the club too. As you check in immediately they tell you that they are not responsible for damages to your vehicle while parked at the hotel. I wonder why would they be so worried about that and soon as the club started getting full that when the patrons from the club were all over the hotel parking lot. One of the hotel guest found his vehicle's side view mirrors damage when he was packing his vehicle for check out.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasPaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadeed71, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns during your stay at our property. We are truly sorry that you were lead to believe that your car was not secure. It is not normal procedure for our guest to be told anything that might make them uncomfortable with their stay. It is private property and only registered guest with a parking permit are allowed to park here. We would like to reassure you that our property is covered by 24 hour digital surveillance with audio and take any damage to our guest vehicles very seriously. Again, I would like to apologize for your experience and would love another chance to serve you again in the future and give you a more memorable encounter with our brand.

Ahmed Chadid GM
6880 NW Loop 410
San Antonio TX 78238
(210)509-3434 i0240@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel was very inexpensive so I decided to stay here. It really wasn't spectacular, but it also wasn't even remotely bad. The room was clean. The front desk staff was friendly. There was free Internet, but it wasn't the strongest. It is off of the highway, and it can be pretty loud due to the traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I recentley traveled to Seaworld for a quick get away. The hotel was unclean and the worst I have stayed in. I have stayed in red Roof Inns in the past and very great experiences. This hotel had no towels in our room. The parking lot for the hotel is rented out to the nightclub next door for valet parking. The front desk looks great, but the hallways and walkways are full of trash and cigarette butts. When our elevator opened to our floor it had smoke rolling from rooms that left their doors open. It looked like a crack house and had an odor in the halls. We tried to check out early and the hotel has refused to give us a refund.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowknocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel is on a feeder road right off main Hwy. Our room faced the Hwy but did not find this a problem. There were several places close by to eat and a Wal-mart nearby also. The room looked clean and although the sheets had stains they were small and smelled liked they had been cleaned. When flushing the toilet, stand back and make sure no small children are near, it is a very loud noise. We had a room with 2 beds and 4 people. Why would the hotel only provide 2 bath towels? Yes, we had to go to desk and ask for more. The small pool was dirty, had June bugs and leaves floating in it.
We stayed during the week and noticed there is a bar on the corner, but it is directly in front of part of the hotel. I would not want to stay here during Thurs-Sat as I am not confident the noise would not be an issue or that the patrons of the club would not wonder into parking lot of hotel. I would only stay during this time of week if I got a room on the back side of hotel. For the money, it was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmomtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The cordiality of the staff at this Red Roof really enhances the experience into much more than "a cheap room." There is a wide range of restaurants within an easy drive, and San Antonio's Sea World is nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews