We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service”
Review of Torchys Tacos

Torchys Tacos
Ranked #1,777 of 4,880 Restaurants in San Antonio
Neighbourhood: Stone Oak
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stone Oak
Reviewed 5 September 2021

I ordered several tacos for my family. We usually order the family pack but apparently they no longer offer that. I realized immediately after placing the order that I left off two tacos. I called and was told, no problem, they’re added to your order. I clarified that I didn’t need to do anything else, that we would get the tacos. The person I spoke with confirmed it. When we got our food, we didn’t have the tacos. I called snd this time was rudely told since I didn’t pay for them, they weren’t placed in our order, then the person hung up on me. Of course I expected to pay for them, the person I spoke with said they were added to our order, so I assumed our total would be adjusted. I certainly didn’t expect to be hung up on. No more Torchys for us. So disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank I3045ATjillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

I had not been to a Torchy’s Tacos in quite awhile. It was a very busy day and I had skipped lunch. It was approaching 4pm and as I was wrapping up my work day, I thought I’d get my order of Torchy’s “to go”. I ordered queso & chips, guacamole & chips and 3 tacos on yummy flour tortillas. I ordered the Crossroads ( Brisket, Cilantro,  Grilled onions,  Jalapeños,  Avocado,  Jack cheese & Tomatillo sauce), the Tipsy Chick (Chicken Fajita, Cheddar,  Corn,  Green Chiles,  Spinach,  Bacon Bourbon Marmalade,  & Chipotle Ranch) and Mr. Orange (Salmon, Cilantro,  Black Bean & Corn Relish,  & Poblano Ranch). I went back to my hotel and enjoyed it with a Japanese Sapporo beer that I had purchased earlier. I ate about a third of the queso and chips—always excellent! Then, tried the salmon and beef tacos. They both really hit the spot and I decided to save the Tipsy Chick taco for a late night snack or breakfast! Also, I tried a few bites of their creamy guacamole, but wound up keeping it cool and taking it home and using it for a quite excellent avocado toast for a couple of breakfasts. I don’t know what magic they mix with the avocados, but somehow it stayed fresh & green for 2 breakfasts and tasted great! The take out dinner was just what I wanted and needed, and more importantly, I realized my visits to Torchy’s should not be so infrequent!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank patrickm-tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

I had the coconut shrimp taco - excellent. Others had their chicken taco and a burrito along with chips and queso, a bit hot but good.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Been wanting to go here since they opened and we finally got the chance. Food was good, my wife had a trailer taco and a shrimp taco. She raved about them but they were ok by me. I had a burrito that seemed to lack protein, but was good anyway. The chips and salsa were also tasty. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Misterbunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Not Authentic Mexican Food , if you want Authentic Mexican Tacos don’t go here. It’s White people tacos. I ordered Carnitas Taco and it was just shredded pork. We order take out and the order was completely wrong. We want to try it but won’t be back. Oh , the service sucked also

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank dgr05600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Torchys Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Torchys Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.