We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Successful Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were here for a family wedding and were very pleased with our stay. This is a large busy hotel but very spacious. Waits for the elevator were very quick, every employee we encountered from maintenance men in the hall to front desk always acknowledged our presence with a polite, genuine hello while others would engage in a short polite and genuine conversation. It seemed to me that that polite type customer interaction has been well instilled in the staff and we really appreciated it. The food at the breakfast and evening reception was appreciated but a wider variety might have been nice as we were there for four days. We loved our room, though the air conditioner could have been a bit cooler. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the shower (nice height for the sprayer and the shower gel etc right there was great.) We will definitely stay in a Drury again and recommend this one in particular.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Juliann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 662 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at the Drury Plaza for three nights and it was lovely. Great staff, clean rooms and excellent amenitites. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DA7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Staff was helpful, hotel was clean and everything worked. Definitely stay there again. Very comfortable room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I travel for business often; I usually stay at Omni when I can, at times at the Ritz (which has a good deal with my company) or Hilton. I like the Embassy Suites a lot so I'm not all "ritzy"... but I do usually stay at places that have restaurants and room service, so this was a bit more downscale than I am used to.

I thought it was all fine - and very inexpensive. Quiet, comfy beds, fairly roomy bathroom, big nice shower. The free buffet was kind of old and had been sitting around a while by the time I got there at night, but it was food and I was too tired to go anywhere. The bartender was very nice and got me a tray and a full glass of wine to take up to my room. Check-in was very speedy. Pool looked nice but I didn't try it.

All in all, it was fine and probably great for budget-minded travelers who don't want room service or a restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oahulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the 2nd time myself and my boyfriend have stayed here, and we got an upgrade by the hotel from a King jacuzzi room to a two bed suite with A jacuzzi tub!

I love the staff here, service is great, location isn't bad, but we hired a car so was easier to get around.
I cannot fault this hotel. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
2,033 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 7,379 - ₹ 10,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing