We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at the Drury Plaza for three nights and it was lovely. Great staff, clean rooms and excellent amenitites. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DA7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    109
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
333
162
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Staff was helpful, hotel was clean and everything worked. Definitely stay there again. Very comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wish2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I travel for business often; I usually stay at Omni when I can, at times at the Ritz (which has a good deal with my company) or Hilton. I like the Embassy Suites a lot so I'm not all "ritzy"... but I do usually stay at places that have restaurants and room service, so this was a bit more downscale than I am used to.

I thought it was all fine - and very inexpensive. Quiet, comfy beds, fairly roomy bathroom, big nice shower. The free buffet was kind of old and had been sitting around a while by the time I got there at night, but it was food and I was too tired to go anywhere. The bartender was very nice and got me a tray and a full glass of wine to take up to my room. Check-in was very speedy. Pool looked nice but I didn't try it.

All in all, it was fine and probably great for budget-minded travelers who don't want room service or a restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oahulady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the 2nd time myself and my boyfriend have stayed here, and we got an upgrade by the hotel from a King jacuzzi room to a two bed suite with A jacuzzi tub!

I love the staff here, service is great, location isn't bad, but we hired a car so was easier to get around.
I cannot fault this hotel. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in March 2012 and we highly recommend it. The staff was very accommodating - allowing us to check out at 4:00 PM because we had a late flight, with no extra charge. The free breakfast and evening wine/beer and food was terrific - although the selection is limited, you really don't have to spend anything on food if you don't want to. Kids especially would be happy with the food choices. We weren't able to spend time at the pool, but it looked lovely.

Room Tip: We had the king jacuzzi suite - it was a great deal. Separate bedroom and living area which was awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith55Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 355 in San Antonio
1,863 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
1,098 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,946 - ₹ 11,047
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing