We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One night stay on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our 10 year old son and a couple of family members the weekend before last and it was excellent. The room we had overlooking the Riverwalk was nicely decorated and clean, the beds very comfortable and given that it included a tasty cooked breakfast including freshly made omlettes, it was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L4dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    540
    156
    67
    39
See reviews for
809
476
24
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it made an "Embassy Suites Chick" out of me! I was spoiled by them from the second I stepped into the lobby! We enjoyed peaceful moments in the Lobby, the excellent breakfast as well as the Manager's Reception. The room was awesome and so relaxing. Location can not be beat! I'm returning in 2 weeks w/other friends and will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This newer hotel on the riverwalk is great for couples and families. The rooms are clean and well furnished.
The location is a short distance to all the riverwalk attractions.
The only small complaint is the slow maid service.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippyF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSM, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful stay here. We were there 5 days and 5 nights. We were highly impressed and would highly recommend this hotel and location to anyone. We must have missed the spring break rush as our "crowds" for breakfast were non-existant (as many previous reviews mentioned lots of people and waiting involved). The breakfast room was 3/4 empty at any given time on each day. The hotel is spotless clean and is one of, if not the, BEST Embassy Suites I've ever stayed in or seen. Our service attendants (desk, valet, breakfast, and managers reception) were ALL outstanding in every way. It seemed obvious though that are room housekeeping attendance were different each day. Each day our room was "cleaned" slightly different. In the 5 day stay, non of those days did we come back to the same look or service. The hotel is in a good location. Though not located as close to the main portion of the riverwalk as some other hotels, it really is only a 5 - 10 minute walk to pretty much every main attraction in San Antonio. We walked to the Alamo (10 quick minutes), The Rivercenter Mall (next to the Alamo); The Mexican Shopping Market "El Mercado" (8 minutes in the other direction), and of course the famed riverwalk (5 - 7 minutes). Even the Alamodome Sports Complex is not that far away. We could see it from our 9th floor balcony. I read a few reviews back about the hotel being in a "shady" area of town. We didn't see it that way. The entire area and Houston street in which it is located, is VERY historic with MANY photos and historic explanations located all around Houston street and the streets connecting to it. It is really a neat area to walk and soak up the history of the riverwalk area. The only thing we would do different is NOT park a car at the hotel. $27 a day is crazy. A 5 day stay,... you do the math. We were hosed. Between hotel taxes and valet, that was almost $50/day on top of the hotel rate. Keep that in mind. Every family is different if they need a car or not, but we would probably not even get a car next visit. We hardly used it. Just about everything that you would typically do in SA is within walking distance of the hotel. All-in-all, we would highly recommend this hotel and area to stay. I hope we can return some day.

Room Tip: We had a room with a larger balcony than most rooms facing down (East) Houston Street and the Riverw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travlin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a family vacation and stayed at Embassy suites. Not only was it a great location from everything in town (Alamo, Riverwalk right next to hotel, restaurants) but the hotel makes a hot breakfast included in price and a great happy hour with some simple appetizers included in price! Our daighter slept on the pull out couch which allowed my husband and myself some privacy in our room. I thought it was a beautiful hotel in a terrific city and would reccomend it to my friends....so why not strangers, too!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dianelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,661 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,138 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,499 - ₹ 21,382
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing