We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Ranked #104 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Brand new hotel, with excellent service, space, cleanliness, etc, you feel like home, very close from the main attractions. I will definetely look for this type of hotels in most of the cities that I will go in the future

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose the one that has an extra bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    42
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
107
11
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

My family and I stayed here a couple of days. The suites were nice and comfortable. The pool looked very inviting. It was very close to Sea World and eating establishments. The kitchenette came in very handy. Was very quite. Staff was friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle that will take you to Sea World and drop you off at the entrance. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madison8582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our company has a negotiated room rate that this hotel accepts. During the time of booking I accidentally clicked on the "advanced purchase rate". When we arrived at the hotel and during our stay management refused to help us and change the rate to the negotiated rate because they were going to lose money. They explained to me that I should have payed more attention when I made the reservations. So I guess shame on me for being human and making a mistake. As I've read on several other reviews management is VERY hard to get in contact with, or returning phone calls.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, ks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We are a family of four woth a modest income. Staybridge offered everything needed to. Ake our visit to Sea World memorable. They drove us to Sea World so we were dropped off at the entrance and we just simplied called when we were ready to come back. There was litle wait time coming or going. Breakfast and the Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday evening meals were perfect. We cooked the other meals in our room with the nearly full size frig, microwave, and stove. I did laundry, for free, while we were there. I could even watch the pool while
I did laundry. Outside there was a lot of seting by the pool and some shade. They alxso had a grill you coukd use, propame. One evening the manager brought pool frisbees for all the kids to keep. The staff was ver friendly!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We couldn't have been happier with this place and our stay there. We were here in October 2011 for my son's graduation from Lackland Air Force Base. It provided a very nice, homelike atmosphere, which he greatly appreciated after being away from home so long for the first time. There was an actual kitchen, a bar to sit/eat at, a "living room" with a TV, and a separate bedroom with TV and bathroom that could be closed off from the rest of the suite. He couldn't sleep over with us per Lackland rules, but he really enjoyed just hanging out with us there and having meals together again, etc.

Everything was new and clean and comfortable. Parking was ample and free. Staff were very welcoming and also helpful, upon check-in and each time we'd come and go. The eating area was large and comfortable and offered lots of choices. We were never bothered by outside noise and always slept comfortably.

The location was great because it wasn't too far from the base yet wasn't too far from downtown. Also, it's right next to Sea World, although we didn't go there. There's a Cracker Barrel not too far away; also a Barnes & Noble.

I enjoyed this place so much that I always enter "Staybridge Suites" in the search box when I book a trip somewhere. Sadly, I haven't been able to find it again where my trips have taken me, but I'll keep trying.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wordl8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Address: 10919 Town Center Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,860 - ₹ 15,788
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Seaworld is located in the Westover Hills neighborhood of San Antonio. Our hotel is conveniently located close to Seaworld, Lackland Airforce Base, The Hartford, Chase, Citibank, Wells Fargo, Southwest Research Institute, and the Nationwide call center. Our all suites hotel is designed with the need of all our traveler regardless of business or leisure trips. Come relax and wind down at the Staybridge Suites Seaworld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing