We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
228
88
46
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
88
46
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldfront deskindoor poolfree shuttlebreakfast buffetfamily vacationlackland afbshower headhot tubrooms were very cleannice roomchecking inyogurtthe river walkcruzhousekeepingonsite
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We booked this hotel on Priceline as the mystery hotel and were very happy with our stay. The location is perfect if you are going to sea world and they offer a free shuttle. It's also right off the highway so it's easy to get around to other major tourist points in the city. The hotel itself was very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The pools looked nice but we never had a chance to use them. The beds weren't the greatest but they were still comfortable enough to sleep well on. My only problem was the water temperature in the shower. I had to take a couple cold showers and my 2 year old daughter had a barely warm bath. Overall I would stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Christie L, It's nice to read you enjoyed our popular location and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to SeaWorld. Also, thank you for the compliments on the hotel and the staff members, I'll make sure your kudos are forwarded to them. Our apology that you were not able to get hot water for your shower and bath, we did pinpoint the problem and it has been fixed. As always, we appreciate your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A great jumping off point for Sea World. One of the best free breakfasts we had while 3 months on the road, including fresh cinnamon rolls! Lots of kids because of Sea World, but we were only there one night on our way back to Arizona, so it was no big deal. Our room was quiet enough.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank HavasuBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially breakfast, Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had 8 golfers Thursday thru Sunday and this trip was as special as prior trips with Chris fixing great margaritas along with cold beers in the bar and in the restaurant the chicken fried steak was supreme. Shawn Kenworthy, the hotel general manager, welcomed us back and made one of the shuttles available to us to and from the courses so what else could a group of hackers want?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jwc647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

We appreciate being your hotel of choice for your golf outings in San Antonio and it is our pleasure to make sure we provide the best of service and quality during your stay. Your compliments on the food and service from Chris is greatly appreciate and we'll make sure we share these with him. Thank you again for sharing your great experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I loved our stay at this beautiful hotel, the staff made us feel like royalty! Maureen at the front deck and Mary in the restaurant were some of the nicest people I've ever met. Thank u!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Chris C, We appreciate the compliments on Mary, Maureen and our hotel. Treating you and your family like Royalty is our job and thanks for letting everyone know. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Holiday Inn-NW/Sea World, was the perfect venue for the Original Jay Mustangs high school Reunion in your ballroom. Digna, Mary, Cruz, Gibby and staff, were the best we could have asked for. Polite, friendly, and went above and beyond to make this reunion the best ever! Food and accommodations were excellent. Thank you Digna and Mary for helping us make this a successful reunion! We will be back!
Linda

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindapadron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Linda, It was an honor and privilege to host the best ever Jay Mustangs H.S Reunion and thank you for the special kudos on the key staff members that make this event a huge success. We're grateful for your business and look forward to going that extra mile for next years event. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews