We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM”
Review of Tre Trattoria

Tre Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Tre Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #404 of 4,669 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Uptown Broadway
Richmond, VA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

What a great place! Walked here easily from the Riverfront twice, and had to make ourselves go try something else after that.
The atmosphere was wonderful and the staff super attentive. The only bad part was that it was really difficult to decide what to order, one person just told the waitress to decide and surprise her. She was thrilled with the result. The gnocchi, in the picture, was the best!! If back in San Antonio would head here in a hurry for the: drinks, entrees, desert and service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noworry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yumm! Lively atmosphere. That & excellent food made for a great night.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Branzini was excellent. Others had roast chicken to share & trout. All was well prepared. My only complaint was the limited selection of veggies. Had a very nice wine, Piedmont Ceretto Monsordo 2004, $75. Yes, I even wrote it down.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome meal.... and unexpected complimentary dessert!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The family went for Saturday night dinner. Even though they said reservations were not accepted, they took our name over the phone, and our expected arrival time, and we waited only 3-4 minutes. All food is served family style. The mozarella is wonderful and house-made. The roasted chicken was unbelievably tender, with crispy skin. We had to wait and while for the chicken to come out.... the chef was very unhappy that we had to wait.....so they comped us dessert... not just one dessert, but all five of the ones on the menu! Fabulous.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Temple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the bread alone makes it worth the trip”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Italian bread, crusty with a soft interior, flown in from New York's Tribeca Oven ... with that attention to detail, you can imagine the rest of the meal. We went light, vegetables and salad followed by two kinds of pasta. Pasta is fresh, distinctive and the salads are very lightly dressed while still managing to be flavorful. Next time I might just do all vegetables! A nice wine list from Italy with a lot of selections by the glass-and-a-half. All served by an attentive and very polite waitstaff. Wonderful.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place under the trees”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Delightful surprise off Broadway in Alamo Heights. I love their Tagliatelle with mushrooms dish (dont recall the name) - so tasty. The unusual lighting fixtures help create a trendy but comfortable and visually appealing setting. Very nice for lunch and I would love to return for dinner sometime!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarylandStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Tre Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing