We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a decent hotel, we enjoyed our stay there. It is on the river walk so easy access to walk everywhere. The evening "happy hour" with "free" food and drinks is mediocre, but the "free" breakfast was good! The rooms were nice but walls were thin, could hear babying crying next door all night. It has big nice flat screen TV's but no guide of any kind, just old school "channel flipping," who does that anymore??? Overall, decent stay...but probably won't stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revkev93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,072 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We were looking for a hotel on the Riverwalk for a three day stay and this hotel got good ratings on TA. It was our first experience at a Drury hotel, and they do things a little different. The staff is friendly, but it is hard to find them. Big charge for daily parking, but no one at the front of the hotel to explain this. We got to the hotel about 5 pm and happy hour was in full swing. The lobby was so noisy and full that we waited for several minutes for the ONE person at the front desk to assist us. We checked into our room, which was nice, with high ceilings, but no view. We were tired and wanted to rent a movie, but this is the first hotel I have ever been in where movies are not available. The hotel elevators are slow, and overall for the price I would rate our stay as standard.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank cowboykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My husband and I stayed one night and we had a very nice deluxe king room, clean, big flat screen TV, tall ceilings and windows. The lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful and really made us feel welcome. We took advantage of the 5:30-7pm free buffet dinner they provided which wasn't anything special, but it was free so how can you complain? Also 3 free mix drinks/beers a person was pretty sweet. The view from the 4th floor isn't that great, we could see the Riverwalk from our room but also saw the rooftops of some shabby buildings too. Not complaining though since we hardly stayed in the room. The hotel is in a great location, it is literally ON the Riverwalk. We parked our car in the garage ($15 fee) and didn't have to get back in it until we checked out. Everything was within walking distance, the mall, the Alamo, and of course all the restaurants and shops on and around the Riverwalk. Definately will come back again!

Room Tip: Any rooms on South side of hotel, above 3rd floor aren't going to have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsGarza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I recently visited the drury riverwalk location with our 2 year old son.
Overall it was a gret experience. One of the best things about this hotel was the staff. Every person we came in contact with was extremly friendly and helpful. I think for the pricepoint for a hotel on the riverwalk it was great. There are definitly nicer places on the river but we wanted a hotel with a seperate living room and bedroom so that we could put our son to sleep in one room and still be able to stay up without waking him. We also wanted a location close to all the restaurants and attractions but not in the noisiest part of the riverwalk. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a river terrace view. Much of the hotel does not have balconies so if you want to have some fresh air and a view of the river request this room type. The terrace/balcony was spacious but did leave a lot to be desired, it is seperated from other rooms by a metal partition that did not give complete privac. As with most riverwalk hotels to see the river you had to stand at the rail and look straight down. The things we really enjoyed were the free breakfast, snacks,drinks, wifi, and the friendly staff. It was also really nice to have a small kitchen in the room for our toddlers needs as well as a great location on the river. If you are visiting with children the hotel is also within walking distance of the San Antonio childrens museaum which was lot's of fun! The things we didn't like were the older feeling of the rooms, the balcony that was not private, the thin walls (we could hear our loud neighbors until midnight),and the small no frills pool. Overall if you are looking for a very reasonably priced hotel on the river with clean rooms, free perks, good location, and not luxurious then this is a great hotel. If you want more upscale surroundings then I would suggest some other places on the river. Have a great trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kradebaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk for our anniversary and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. First of all, when we arrived, they had a "Happy Anniversary' balloon bouquet and chocolates greeting us in our room! No charge for it, and we hadn't asked for anything like that, the front desk person who took our reservation had noted my husband's mention in passing that it was our anniversary! We stayed on the Riverwalk side, and really appreciated the location being a little bit away from the hustle and bustle (and noise) of the main Riverwalk. We skipped the Hotel's restaurant (on the riverwalk level) until the last night, and man were we sorry we had waited until the last night. It was one of the best meals we have ever had! My husband got the filet mignon, and he STILL raves about that steak. He said it is worth the cost of the trip back just for the filet from the Drury's restaurant! We loved every minute of our time there, and can't wait to go back. We will only stay at the Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less night time noise from the tourists traveling along the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illumina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,186 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#25 of 357 in San Antonio
4,087 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,270 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 9,618 - ₹ 23,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing