We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What We Expected but not on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Ranked #134 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This isn't a bad hotel but we were a little taken back with the location. We were there for the Drum Corp competition at the Alamodome. The description reads San Antonio N Riverwalk so we fully expected to be in the middle of everything on the Riverwalk. The walk wasn't bad but you walk under the expressway and over some RR tracks - homeless people (we're guessing) were in the lot next to our hotel. Gas station had questionable people around it. We were told this was a safe area but we didn't feel comfortable after dark except the night at the Alamodome when everyone left the stadium together.

The people working there were FABULOUS! From check in to the drivers who dropped us downtown to the cleaning crew we met in the hallways. Rooms were clean including refrigerator, coffee and room for our luggage. A/C was ice cold! Breakfast was hot - delicious and plentiful! For such a small location there was an overflow space able to accommodate everyone and run efficiently keeping items filled and guests happy.

Overall we were satisfied. Parking was included at our location which was nice. Check out was easy and we were allowed to hang out while we waited for our son to arrive in San Antonio.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SusieRoscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SAN ANTONIO N-RIVERWALK AREA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Did not enjoy my stay. The beds are very uncomfortable. After booking through booking.com we arrive and HAVE to pay valet they have no other parking. Valet is $15plus tax a day.
Staff was nice until check out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank brynliroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SAN ANTONIO N-RIVERWALK AREA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Janice Flores
janice.flores@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

When I arrived the door for the room I was given wouldn't shut/lock. The FD agent easily helped me out with that by switching me to a different room. Only thing I'd have to make a suggestion on, advertise that y'all have a valet service on your website. The fee wasn't all that much, but it's also an additional $20 I didn't realize I'd be spending. Your valet attendants are awesome with a great sense of humor, though. Overall, great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jbrocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SAN ANTONIO N-RIVERWALK AREA. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just a few blocks from the river walk and not a bad walk. There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel. Parking is cheaper than the other hotels and it is valet parking so that is a good thing. Breakfast was ok and standard for most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Now for the things I would rate not up to par for a Holiday Inn. The beds were hard as rocks. As far as room service the first day we were here we were gone all day and came back at 5pm to find our room had not been serviced. When the front desk finally got the maid to come she told us she could not get her key to work. She told the front desk we were sleeping. We were gone all day. So we did not get the room cleaned. Day two the room got cleaned but no towels, cup or anything else got replaced. This hotel does not live up to the Holiday Inn standards. I would NOT recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chrys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SAN ANTONIO N-RIVERWALK AREA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or janice.flores@baywoodhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Janice Flores
janice.flores@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, easy walking distance to everything. The lady who checked us in was extremely good at multi-tasking guests, it was impressive. Buffet breakfast was one of the best we had during our 2 months in America - the warm cinnamon scrolls were amazing! Room was large, comfortable, clean.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melakay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SAN ANTONIO N-RIVERWALK AREA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or janice.flores@baywoodhotels.com.

Sincerely,
Janice Flores
janice.flores@baywoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

Address: 120 Camaron St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 15,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio Hotel Near a Variety of Attractions The historic atmosphere, excellent accommodations and friendly staff make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Antonio, Texas near the Alamo, River Walk area, and Trolley perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Our hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located within walking distance from the Alamo and the world-famous San Antonio River Walk. Visitors may enjoy shopping at La Villita Historic Arts Village, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square, the largest Mexican marketplace outside Mexico. Ride the local trolley to the many attractions within a mile of our hotel, such as the Tower of the America and IMAX theater.Business travelers benefit from the great location of this historic hotel in San Antonio, TX. We are situated near Valera Energy Corporation, Coca Cola and Pepsi bottling companies, Boeing and Fort Sam Houston. Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and the Alamodome are a mile from our San Antonio, Texas hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.From the complimentary hot breakfast bar to the flow-regulated Kohler showerheads, our accommodations go beyond cheap hotels in San Antonio. Relax in the pool and whirlpool, work out in the fitness center and rest comfortably every night in a triple-sheeted bed with four pillows. You'll receive excellent service and amenities while lodging in our San Antonio, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing