We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great location on riverwalk complementary breakfast and evening meal midweek .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #31 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overall a great location on riverwalk complementary breakfast and evening meal midweek .”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Overall good location convenient for city centre. Breakfast although complementary was adequate with hot and cold dishes. Lack of bar was probably only downside but small shop did stock drinks as well as other convenience goods.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    362
    115
    51
    38
See reviews for
399
240
34
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Every person we came in contact with was OVERLY nice. We were there during Fiesta and had a great time. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: We liked that all of these rooms are suites. there is a definate room and a sitting room to these r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 512Jen512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanantoniogm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thanks you so much for your review. As the General Manager of the hotel, it really does make us feel special when our guests take the time to let us know we are doing things right. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It is a nice and quiet hotel (except weekends) on walking distance to Alamo Center and Riverwalk. Bedroom is quite small, but the bed is comfortable. I like the size of the shower cabin, but is lacking a sink in bathroom (only toilet and shower cabin; you have a sink in bedroom). It is not cheap, but having the possibility to walk to all downtown attractions, makes this hotel a good choice for people that want to visit San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Dubai_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My stay here for a business meeting was perfect. The hotel has an outstanding location on the Riverwalk and is very reasonably priced for the area. The suite was spacious. The people were friendly.
There aren't a lot of frills or extra amenities and the service is good, not great. Just a good solid hotel. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I booked this hotel for myself and my parents who are travelling from overseas.
On arrival 3.00pm, our rooms were not ready....so I asked to be called when they were...... as we have a baby that needed a sleep
at 6.00pm, still no call, so we returned to finsd that our rooms were still not ready, but would be in a few minutes..then we were told they were smoking rooms..something I did not book.
after speaking with the manager, he complained of being sick, and some plumbing problem, he advised that we would have to take those rooms as there were none other in the downtown area (being spring break).....
I walked next door to the westin who had rooms available and matched the rate !!!

I requested a follow up phone call, which i still have not got!!!
Hotels like this really spoil peoples vacation- so don't let them spoil yours!!!!

Room Tip: next door at the westin
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelforsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanantoniogm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review. I am the General Manager of the hotel. While you did not deal with me personally, I was made aware of your situation. I apologize we did not have any non-smoking suites available when you booked your stay 6 days prior to your arrival. Your reservations were for the busiest weekend of spring break. Perhaps that is why there were no non-smoking suites available at the time your reservations were made. In fact, you booked the last two suites we had available for those dates. I was glad to see my staff cancelled your resevations on the day of your arrival, overlooking our 24 hour cancellation period. I believe this exhibits our dedication to customer service. If I can be of any further assistance with this matter, please feel free to reach out to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Riverwalk Vista
Riverwalk Vista
#30 of 356 in San Antonio
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 356 in San Antonio
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,700 - ₹ 18,435
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing