We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central to the Riverwalk, Courtyard is a good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #48 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice and central to the Riverwalk, Courtyard is a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here with my parents and sister's family for a weekend get-away trip. This was a great hotel! Very central and comfortable. The outdoor pool is very small and HOT in the summer, but it's better than no pool - and it's saltwater, so you don't get that chlorine smell when you hop out. I'd say the only downside was the food in the hotel. We ordered breakfast in the restaurant area, and it was very nasty. I have pretty high standards for food, though. The eggs weren't cooked, I had to send them back, and it took a VERY long time. However, this was the only downside. They have the customary extra (I think $25) for valet parking at the hotel. But with the heat, it is so worth it. You need to call ~20 minutes in advance if you want your car, a little more during peak season. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDT_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    211
    60
    16
    9
See reviews for
121
168
12
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was by far one of the best, and nicest courtyards that I've had the pleasure of staying at. The employees at the front desk were incredibly helpful and upgraded me to a single king room, despite the fact that my corporate rate booked me in a 2 queen room. This, coupled with the excellent demeanor of the front desk staff certainly made my night after dealing with a long day in the air.

The rooms are renovated and have a zen like feel to them with boxy light fixtures and japanese inspired decorations. I'd hazard to say that the decor is nicer than some of the full service Marriotts that i've stayed at. The hotel is right on the riverwalk and close to many restaurants. I'd certainly stay here again on business.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor. You'll get less noise from the riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We took the kids to sea world but my husband wanted to stay on the riverwalk so we chose this hotel. Very clean,excellent staff and right on riverwalk. The only reason I gave it a 4 was the pool very small and never got a chance to get in the hot tob it was always too full but the valet guys were awesome really helpful and courteous as well as housekeeping. Really worth the money!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights on a Marriott Rewards certificate. Located on the Riverwalk, it is a short walk to restaurants and shopping. We had a 2 queen bed room which was nicely decorated like other Courtyards I have stayed at. The room was fairly small but comfortable. We had a view of the building across the street. Service was excellent. Friendly staff. Like others, I didn't care for the valet-only parking. At $27 per day plus tax, that adds up. The valet staff were good and I didn't have to wait too long for my car.

When I booked this hotel, I wanted something on the RIverwalk with a pool. The picture of the pool looked nice. Pictures can be deceiving. Whoever Photoshopped this picture is excellent at photoshopping pictures. The pool is very small, not the elongated picture shown on Marriott's website. The pool is actually about a third the size of the picture shown. We still enjoyed a quick dip in both the hot tub and the pool when no one else was there.

Not sure I would stay again despite the great service. I would probably look for something else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mromero548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

As a Marriott Elite member I was "upgraded" to a room with a view of the Druray Hotel parking lot... literally less than 20 feet away... that's it... I could not see anything else. No biggie as I was on biz travel. Mixed review on the customer service... some were really good others could give a hoot. At check in, the lady that was checking us in just “disappeared.” Finally after 15 -20 mins someone asked if they could help us… Really?? No… I think I’ll just sleep on the lobby couch. Ate breakfast in the hotel one day and paid $9.00 for a really sub-par imitation of a "Mac D's" Sausage and egg macmuffin... Convenience comes with a price. I do have to admit room/hotel was super clean every day, those housekeepers’ do work hard. Plenty of space to conduct biz discussion in bar/restaurant area. Could serve as a adequate base for a visit to San Antonio. Don’t expect much and you won’t be disappointed. One bright spot, we ran across a really nice Taxi driver who took us all over and was very responsive to being on call, Alejandro (210.842.4502). This guy is a true gentleman and honest cabbie. Don’t forget to hydrate yourself… Adios.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#45 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,416 - ₹ 22,672
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing