We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sad choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
Ranked #212 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 23 March 2013

first we had a very hard time getting in our room door was stuck, then the door handle was broken, we told the manager & he seem not concerned, said it would be fine the there was a safe in the room for our valuables. the roomed seem old, dirty & only had 2 old dirty looking bath towels when I asked if I could have more towels he said the maid would be in around 10am the next morning, if I hadn't booked & prepaid for tow days I would have left & to top it off the sign said $49.00 a night I paid more. very unhappy camper...next time I'll make sure to stay with a name I know.

Room Tip: no elevator, stairs only. So when you have a lot to carry it could be a quite a job. bed was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-10s30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

Nice clean rooms and breakfast. Most important part is that there was lots of water pressure and hot water in the morning! Well worth the cost.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is the best choice if you are coming to San Antonio! Really close to Sea World for the family and the rooms are clean. Lots of hot water and pressure in the shower. Breakfast is included too. I'll be back!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Traveling with my son & 3 grandchldren and after much research chose the M-Star hotel. The staff very helpful & friendly while keeping a watchful eye on the property as I observed. The room was clean and the daily service was good. I also had additional family arrive and the also booked 2 additional rooms and were satisfied with the rooms. the location was perfect and had several restaurants close by & shopping right across the street. When back in San Antonio I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zamoranoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My husband and I visited san antonio recently for a short vacation. We were looking for an affordable price that would still provide big rooms and new amenitites. We looked around and went with this hotel--for the price, we got brand new renovated rooms in a great location! We like easy access to the highway and restruants--and this hotel was close to both. Also, there is a mall right across the highway in case your forget anything. I definitely recommend staying here is your looking for spacious new rooms and convinience!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NYtouristNYc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#196 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#149 of 358 in San Antonio
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#188 of 358 in San Antonio
122 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#227 of 358 in San Antonio
48 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#219 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Address: 6360 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-3803
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,224 - ₹ 5,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld is conveniently located less than five miles from SeaWorld San Antonio and across the street from the Ingram Park Mall. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to popular area attractions like the San Antonio Zoo, the San Antonio River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas Adventure Park and the Alamo. Fort Sam Houston, the Alamodome arena, the Lackland Air Force Base, Brackenridge Park and the San Antonio Botanical Garden are minutes away. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, and onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing