We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable and Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Ranked #110 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Respectable and Decent”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

First of all, every staff is very polite, welcoming. Location is close to to the HEB supergrocery market, right by the highways and hospitals, clinics, restaurants. Cleanliness of hotel and comfort of the bed are added plus. Did I tell you the prices are very reasonable. My tip is that don't book the rooms ahead, it is cheaper to walk in and stay. There are plenty of rooms and won't easily sold out. They offer a lite evening meal. One thing though, they sure need to replace the TVs with Flat Pannel ones. But it won't deter me from staying there almost everytime I go to San Antonio Medical center area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    50
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
82
24
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Whenever we are in San Antonio this is our top choice as a family. This place has the feel of a lodge. What we really love is they have a 2 bedroom suite (king/queen) with a joint living room area and kitchenette with a full size fridge. The place is super clean and the area is quiet at night. Parking is free. Breakfast in the morning and a meal at night. They have free wifi in the rooms that has a strong connection. Also they have alot of channels on the tv. They also have a small shop for a few convenience items you may want such as popcorn for the microwave. They have a pool and tennis courts. What else can I say except we are so comfortable here when we stay here and there are many quality restaurants nearby and a nice movie theater. The Staybridge works for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The folks here are first class, friendly and customer oriented. The fitness center was nice, breakfast was OK. Very clean and attentive staff at front desk...
would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkl3nlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a very nice facility,Very good accommodations nice assortment of breakfast items hot and cold ,Nice reception at night food and drinks.All free.Clean laundry room that is also free with plenty of washers and dryers.Nice location lots of places to pick from to eat or your room has everything you need to prepare your meals.Close to a super walmart if you need to shop there also a mall close by.There is a pool and a basketball court although I did not use either one .I would most definantly stay here again.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is the size of a one bedroom apt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. If back in the area would stay again. Our group was two couples and we had a suit - two complete bedrooms each with a full bathroom, a living/dining area with fully equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, dishes). Free hot breakfast and hot coffee all day. Free wi-fi. Eating, grocery and other shopping within a few blocks. Easy access to the freeway. Courtyard area had a pool, tennis/basketball court and barbecue area equipped with gas barbecue grills for our use (we saw someone grilling steaks one day - but the weather wasn't conducive to sitting by the poolside as it was cloudy, windy, and damp the 5 days we were there). Only complaint was a bad odor in one of the bathrooms one day - seemed to come through the vent, maybe from some other room (the vents appeared to be just vent openings - not a power vent as there was no switch and no fan)?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillLearning261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#149 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center

Property: Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Address: 4320 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,966 - ₹ 13,416
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Northwest Medical Center offers guests a pleasant atmosphere, accessible location, and many of the same comforts of home. Our 3-story, interior corridor hotel is ideally located next door to the San Antonio Medical Center, at Interstate 10 West/Wurzbach, which provides easy access to the South Texas Medical Center, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Shops at La Cantera, and a quick drive to our famous Alamo, and River Walk. We are also only located 12 miles (20 minutes) from the San Antonio International Airport (SAT) and located conveniently to top companies like USAA, UTSA, Aviat Netowrks and Toyota. Also, conveniently located to Methodist Hopital, UT Health Science Center and University Hospital as well Christus Health to name a few. We have studio, 1 bedroom, and 2 bedroom suites, each with full kitchens that are sure to meet the needs of any traveler, whether it be for a night, a week or longer. Pets are also welcome at a minimal fee. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our well-equipped fitness center and free laundry services. A refreshing outdoor pool, sports court and BBQ pavilion are also provided for your recreation. For some extra curricular fun we are just minutes from Top Golf and the RIM Shopping Center. Each morning, be sure to visit our hotel s complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday - Thursday. We also have wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free of charge. As you plan your trip, we encourage you to explore our excellent rates and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing