We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Ranked #98 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Residence Inn for a few days and enjoyed the stay. The amenities include free parking, internet, breakfast (plus free light dinner Mon-Wed). The outdoor pool/jacuzzi is a nice feature, and there is also an exercise room. There is even a small outdoor playground. It's not right in the heart of downtown, but it's very close. We were very happy to stay here and would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dondequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel was really nice & comfortable. Very clean & well kept. I did have a little problem when i first arrived because after having unloaded all our luggage into the second floor suite...it turns out the door wouldnt lock! I have to say it was a bit inconvenient for me to have to haul all our luggage into a different room, because the maintanence crew wasnt available. Someone also complained about the noise coming from my room but we had 3 kids with us so i guess it was expected! The breakfast was good & they do have a variety of choices. All in all id have to say we liked it. The staff was friendly too!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvetteg420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stoped here for just one night. We pulled in the parking lot and couldnt find the Lobby! Its in the same parking lot as the CourtYard. No sign saying check-in or lobby for the Residence. Very different. Hot-tub colder then bath water. Pool so cold you'd turn blue. T.V.'s are old ( not H.D.) The upper channels had a terrible buzz. Both T.V.'s. Furniture looked like it was out of the 70's. With the right improvements, this would be a nice, quiet, place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

This was a very clean hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was always good. The room was spacious. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busytravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a reasonable hotel. The hotel is well located in the centre and only a short ride from the likes of the Riverwalk and malls etc...
There were 4 people and 1 small child in our party and we all shared a room - my sister and her husband took the master room as she is 6months pregnant and myself and my boyfriend slept on the pull out sofa bed; although extremely clean it wasnt the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in... however, what did we expect for a sofa bed? My nephew (2yrs) slept on a pull in bed - he was comfortable enough but the room itself was quite small so felt a little overcrowded with the sofa and pull in bed! (but who spends all their time in the room??)

We paid for breakfast and it was lovely... offered what any other hotel would offer; cereals, waffles, toast, eggs etc...!!

The pool area was clean; however, the photo is quite decieving and the pool isnt as big as I expected. But again, we didnt come for a pool vacation! It was good to use as a cool down!

The only downfall was if you want to rent a movie in the room it will set you back $14 (on average!!!) a rip off!!!!

In terms of San Antonio; I would definately recommend the following:
- Casa Rio - Mexican restaurant (located on the riverwalk)
- The Riverwalk - gorgeous walk with cute restaurants/bars and shops along the way!
- Riverwalk boat trip - $8 each and really interesting
- Shops at La Canterra - save up, some AMAZING stores!

Overall; a clean and well managed hotel... worth the money we paid (if you want 5star then expect to pay 5star money!!!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Address: 628 S Santa Rosa Ave, San Antonio, TX 78204-3128
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#80 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 9,252 - ₹ 18,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown San Antonio, just off I-35. This great location is within minutes of top destinations including Market Square, the Riverwalk, the Alamodome, and the AT&T Center. Business travelers will appreciate the quick commute to the offices of AT&T, Toyota, Boeing, and HEB Grocery, as well as business-friendly amenities such as free proprety-wide WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and over 1,400 sq. Ft. Of flexible meeting and event space. Our suites are 50% larger than standard hotel rooms, and are highlighted by HD TVs, plush bedding, and the fully-equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, and stove top. Start your day off with the complimentary breakfast buffet, and unwind in the evenings at the weekday evening social hour. Guests will love to maintain their active lifestyle with a workout in the fitness center or a game of basketball on the SportCourt, or they can spend a relaxing afternoon in the sun by the outdoor pool. With thoughtful amenities and prime location in the heart of downtown, Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square is the perfect choice for extended stay trips or weekend getaways to San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown / Market Square Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing