We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 338
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 193
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 237
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
US$ 316
US$ 284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 187
US$ 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
133
43
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
43
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketpicnic basketboiled eggsevery morningbreakfast in bedadult daughterthird floorrecommended places to eatfresh fruitprivate bathantique furnishingsshort drivecharming b bspent two nightshalloween festivitiesdowntown salemoff street parking
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed for the week of Halloween and it wasnt only fun to stay in but a nice walk down a Salem street passing other old Victorian homes that seemed to have a past their own (they had names of the original owners and the owner's profession with dates from 1800's).
pat was a great host and gave me a few ideas of how to get the most of my visit in Salem. she even left a Halloween surprise for her guests in their rooms imagine how nice it was to find lindt chocolate in my room!
if you want a place that wouldnt be noisy during Halloween but walk able (it took me 13 minutes to was to Count Orlock's. not bad!) and if your not visiting around Halloween time the charm of this Victorian home would not let you down! Thanks Pat for helping me be able to have a blast of a Halloween!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Original idea for a New England area trip started with the Gilmore Girls Festival Weekend-we added sites to visit. Stopped at the Carey Mansion in Newport, RI then onto Salem, MA. Thoroughly enjoyed staying one night at the Coach House Inn. Patricia was a very nice knowledgeable helpful host! We had Room 26 or 6?? on the 2nd floor and I like old architecture-they don't make houses like they used to. Our breakfast nook was the-out jutting center on the 2nd floor in the front of the home- beautiful! I don't know the proper architectural name for that feature but it sure was nice having a front and side window in that little breakfast nook. If you appreciate and love old homes as I do, you will love staying here. On a return trip, we will definitely stay at the Coach House Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived and parked in the off-road parking the rear . Patricia warmly welcomed us , showed us our room on the third floor . Bathroom was compact and bijou and perfectly adequate .
Patricia gave very good eating out and sightseeing advice .
I liked the real glasses for water and China coffee cups which is far better and preferable than the usual polystyrene cups .
To have breakfast delivered to your door at 8am was just beautiful. How thoroughly special.
All rooms looked exceptional , our had a little kitchenette with a fridge.
Easy access to and from the main routes .
Great stay , comfortable bed . Go stay if you are in Salem .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Went for a girl's trip to Salem in October to enjoy the spooky charm of New England in the Fall. This B&B location and ambiance was perfect for us! We stayed in room #32 (there's only a total of 11 rooms, over three floors). Our room & bathroom were spotless, and beautifully quaint. Beds were comfortable. They provide a basket every morning with baked goods, eggs, yogurt and juice. There's complimentary coffee and bottled water in the room. Honestly, this was far better than any hotel we could've stayed at - if I could rate it higher than 5 stars, I would!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Coach House Inn is an old house and you notice that particularly at night: thin walls, squeeking beds, flushing toilets from the neighbour. But what was worse is the constant traffic noice even with closed windows. The 1A South is directly in front of the house so you have the noise day and night which was exhausting during our six-day-stay. Breakfast comes to your room in a neat basket even with fresh fruits but after finishing it you end up with a pile of plastic waste because everything für breakfast (plates, cutlery, milk etc.) comes in plastic. Not very environmental-friendly. Room and facilities were ok, the blankets thin as usual but as we left the windows closed, it was not a big problem.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews