We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel, but not what you might expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

From the airport van driver, a female, to the check in clerk, female, to the wait service in the restaurant, all female -- I could not have felt more welcome. Nice lobby, big elevators, pleasant room (except no art on the walls in the bedroom which made it feel slightly sterile), small bathroom which did have nice art on the wall, good closet, bedside lamps, and bed linen. Keurig in the room meant I could have a good cup of coffee as soon as I woke up. Caesar salad was quite good for supper. Decent choice of wines by the glass. Breakfast buffet melon was not as ripe as it should have been. But options to add cottage cheese was nice as there was no plain yogurt. I had a waffle and it was perfectly fine. Did not try the pool, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Internettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice place to stay if traveling through the airport. A little far from center of town but go left on Valencia towards I-19 and find lots of restruants. Quiet area with a nice pool for those warm Tucson days

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Enrique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We appreciate the glowing comments you gave our hotel on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have made you feel welcome. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels, there are many choices in the area and we appreciate your business. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was a quick overnight stay while driving through Arizona. The hotel had ample parking and although we arrived after midnight, the front desk attendant was friendly and helpful during our checkin.

The room was roomy and well appointed. Overall this was a great and restful stay and is a hotel I would recommend.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank caldrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for sharing online the outstanding service you received while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear you found everything to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and we look forward to more in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I've stayed here before, but I recently returned as part of a religious convention in August 2016. I wanted to review it again because my stay was even better than the first time.

For starters, I was greeted by Ruben Ochoa, the hotel's operation manager. He thanked me for being an HHonors member and got me checked in for my stay. At my request, he was able to locate a room upgrade for me that was a quiet, corner room on the 2nd floor. I was very happy about that! He also provided me with complimentary water, a standard for HHonors Silver and above.

My room was very nice, a king room at the end of the hallway. Although I didn't have much of a view; a dumpster and the parking lot of an industrial business across the way, the area was quiet the entire length of my stay. I truly had no complaints.The room was very clean and neat.

I took advantage of the hotel's restaurant bar on 3 occassions. Michelle and Leroy are both great servers and were very friendly while attending to me. Isaiah, the cook, was GREAT! He took into account my food allergies and made my requested dish to my specifications. He even made me a tuna melt, which isn't even on the menu!

I was really glad to come back to this hotel and look forward to returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Need a continental breakfast. Hotel was clean and staff was great and very welcoming and helpful. The bed sheets did not stay on very well, but overall experience wss great. Glad i picked this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sarayan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

We appreciate the positive comments you gave our hotel on your recent visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels, there are many choices in the area and we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 6575 South Country Club Road, Tucson, AZ 85756-7101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#12 Family Hotel in Tucson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 6,569 - ₹ 13,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a spacious fully renovated guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport hotel. Every guest room and suite offers an attractive space with microwave, refrigerator and complimentary high-speed internet access. Relax with your favorite cable shows on the 39-inch flat-screen TV, or keep up with work at the flexible desk with ergonomic chair. Borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your own room. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Visit Barbados, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing