We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 71
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,946)
Filter reviews
2,946 results
Traveller rating
1,790
632
280
156
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,790
632
280
156
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barred door spagolf courseheavenly bedadult poolpool areatennis courtsbeautiful propertycatalina mountainsmain buildingself parkingfitness centermountain viewthe entire stafftucson areasabino canyonpools
Filter
Updating list...
2,082 - 2,087 of 2,946 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is my second trip to Tucson and my second stay at La Paloma. While the hotel and its amenities are great, it is the golf that brings me back. The course is perfectly maintained and every tee presents a beautiful and at times breath-taking view. Rabbits and Grouse (or whatever bird has that funny feather sticking up from its head) hang out on the tees and on the fairways. The layout is challenging and requires good shot-making. The staff is exceptionally helpful and ready to assist with any request, and they made me feel like they were really happy to have me a guest on their course. All-in-all a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms don't have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for choosing La Paloma for your golf destination in Tucson. As you noted we take great pride in our resort as well as the Jack Nicklaus Signature Course. Call us directly as we have wonderful golf packages available all year long. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Not only is the view outstanding but the stay was wonderful. Three families traveling together for spring break. We had a great time each day at the pool. The service pool side was excellent. Gabriel Ortega made sure we had enough to drink & eat. He also went over and above and recommended some terrific restaruarants. Very cheerful attitude.
From the views, staff and pool I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your posting of why you enjoyed La Paloma with your family and friends. We look forward to seeing everyone back by the pool enjoying more fun in the sun. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This resort is beautiful, huge and has every amenity you would want to have. The grounds are just breathtaking along with the locaton and views. Customer service is tops and the grounds pool and getaway is just what is needed. However the rooms are adequate, and what you get is just a room. The carpet needs a good cleaning and the rooms are looking a bit dated. We did have a premium room and the starwood preferred level which helped, but still it needed a good carpet cleaning. That in it's self would help, or just that it needed to be replaced from all the wear and tear. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was great great. We didn't have shampoo or extra soap. But like I said no problem there this resort took care of our every need.
This resort is a real gem in Tucson, it is pricey, however I can see why with all the service providers it takes to run this resort. We really liked it. I only gave 3 stars because it does need updating on the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or away from noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for your posting and recognizing our service. I look forward to having you return after our renovation of the guest rooms which is starting soon. Follow us on Facebook or call and talk with us directly and we will keep you apprised of our renewal progress. You’ll be ready to give us a top rating. Besides our We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The view was awesome just to set the tone. It took my breath away. I needed so badly to get away and travelled across the country from DC to Arizona for this view. It was worth it. My room had an awesome view, helped by the upgrade to a top floor room, the lobby had this view, the restaurant had this view and on and on. The Red Door Spa was warm and friendly to start and the services were true to Red Door quality - excellent. I have no complaint, except that I did not drive (and did not want to) so getting to some of the area sites can be expensive by taxi or the limited pick up tour services we found (without the help of the concierge who was MIA for most of my visit). Food in Azull restaurant was excellent, but the restaurant North in the nearby shopping center was excellent. I will be back again and again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a top floor mountain view room. But you cannot have mine.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for posting how much you enjoyed La Paloma. I’m glad you contacted us directly to assist you with your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Paloma on your return to Tucson. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This resort is in a great location over looking the Catalina Mountains and the Tucson valley. But the resort is old and in need of major renovation. The rooms have walls and flooring that are in desperate need of sound proofing; the bathrooms need new fixtures as well. The landscaping is adequate and clean, but again for the dollar value, there are much better hotels in Tuscon for comparable pricing and service. Also, we had dinner at Janos...again another over priced hotel restaurant failing to live up to their claim. We have to give this hotel a "thumbs down" rating!

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms at this hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awacsacft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for you posting. As we are beginning our renovations, I would like for you to stay in touch and see our resort’s progress. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews