We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated, but supreme service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dated, but supreme service!”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here while on a golf trip and found the main features of the resort in excellent shape, style and function. The rooms, however, were very dated and had a smell that didn't sit well.

The food and beverage service was outstanding. Didn't have a negative interaction with any employee.

The resort is pretty large with lots of parking.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your posting. I know you will be very pleased to return in the future and enjoy our service, along with the renewal of La Paloma. We'll keep you apprised on the progress of our guest room renovations. Give us a call when you are ready to return to enjoy our golf course and spend a few relaxing days with us. We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    582
    251
    137
    75
See reviews for
667
655
111
922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (780)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My daughter and I arrived at La Paloma and were immediately greeted at the SPG counter by Maria Rubio. Our room accommodation was not going to work as I was just 2 weeks out of back surgery. She arranged a beautiful room close to the pool and elevator. It was equipped with a shower chair and refrigerator. She went out of her way to make our stay a fun and memorable one. We loved our stay at La Paloma. The people could not have been any nicer. Very good location to all the shopping and the eating in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneLPalatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope every day you are feeling better from your surgery. We truly care about our guests and are delighted to make your stay so special. Maria and I hope to see you soon and that you may be able to try out the renewed slide with your family! We wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I expected more - perhaps that was my fault. A Wetin hotel in the coveted Catalina Foothills of Tucson should be better than this. As a SPG Platinum member I stay at a lot of Westins and this is far below standard.

The room is very dated. The lock on the door broken, the light unugged, and a tampon wrapper in the drawer. Room service took all the soap and shampoo and didn't replace them so I had to call down (they did respond quickly) and there was not bottled water in the room.

Out door breakfast seating is nice but not enough umbrellas so we had to move inside.

Noticed trash (pizza box and ciggarrett butts were still over flowing from the previous day - what no trash pick up?

Finally, the pool only allows four wrist bands and I had to coax the manager for another to accommodate my family of five, suppose that is my one Platinum perk.

On the positive - fun pool with slides for kids. Great tennis courts.

All in all - not up to Westin standards for cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfahdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

After a beautiful wedding overlooking the golf course, We were directed into the country club for the reception. William Arce went over and beyond to make sure that all the guests were properly taken care of. He was there for refills timely and always had a smile and extremely polite. He is a man that loves his job.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for posting how William completed the wedding experience for all the guests. I look forward to having you return for more memorable occasions. I wish you continued safe travels…remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Franicsco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Arrived at La Paloma and was greeted from behind the counter by employee Danny Figuero. Immediatedly I knew I had made the right choice picking this hotel. Danny had a smile on his face and was excited when explaining all the amenitities that the hotel had to offer. This first impression was one of the many pleasure I discovered during my stay. The staff, grounds and atompshere gets a five star rating. This hotel is family friendly and truly takes the needs and wants of its guest to heart.

Room Tip: Grounds are large, requested room close to the main building, due to a leg injury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinLaPaloma, General Manager at Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for posting why you give us a 5 star rating. It will be our pleasure to say hello and welcome you back. We wish you continued safe travels….remain well. Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
10.0 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
6.3 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
5.5 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
16.8 km away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa

Property: Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Address: 3800 East Sunrise Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718-3302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Green Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#15 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,696 - ₹ 20,362
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the newest level of luxury in the Southwest at Tucson's iconic Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa. This AAA Four-Diamond resort, beautifully situated in the lush foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, has undergone a $305 million resort-wide rejuvenation. The result is a more contemporary, personalized flare to the resort's renowned elegance that exceeds expectations and fulfills every guests needs. Each of the 487 spacious guest rooms (including 25 expansive suites) have been meticulously reappointed, with attention to the smallest details, to provide the most relaxing and convenient space to unwind. A perfect getaway for couples, families or corporate retreats, The Westin La Paloma Resort offers world-class amenities including five re-imagined resort swimming pools and the 177a€™ Sidewinder water-slide; 27 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf; the full-service, restorative Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa; WestinWORKOUT Fitness Center; Kids Club; and 8 exceptional dining options. Just 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport, The Westin La Paloma Resort is conveniently located near art galleries, shopping, and a wide variety of signature destination attractions and dining. Courtesy transportation is provided for guests via new Mercedes Sprinters to the upscale La Encantada shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Paloma Hotel Tucson
Westin Tucson
Westin La Paloma Tucson Arizona
Tucson Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing