We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Radisson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Naperville, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the Radisson”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My son and I stayed at the Radisson while we were visiting the University of AZ where he will be attending next year. We both loved the hotel. The grounds were lovely and the room was very comfortable with a terrific view of the mountains. My husband and I will definitely choose this hotel whenever we come to Tucson to visit our son.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IWolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We greatly appreciate our partnership with the University of Arizona and look forward to having you and your husband as our guests in the future.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    308
    179
    102
    72
See reviews for
429
195
82
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

In April 2012, my old Navy squadron, HC-7, held a reunion in Tucson, AZ. It was a wonderful week thanks in part to the great facility and staff at the Radisson Suites. The accomodations was first class and everyone was both helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel when in Tucson.

Jim Spillman

Room Tip: Elevators and stairways are available to all five floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Mr. Spillman,

Thank you for your comments. It was truly a pleasure having your group with us last week! Our entire team awaits your return to Tucson in a few years.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were there for a Squardron Reunion, not knowing what to expect, we were totally amazed by the attention to detail. We showed up a day late for our reservations, the lady at the desk understood,and was able to make all the arangements and adjustments there and then.

The daily breakfast was always fresh, the fruit, expecially the pinapple, was wonerful. The staff was always on hand to keep things clean, and at the same time, not making themselves appearent.

Room was always clean, fresh towels, love the air bed, HD TV, can't say enough. Great Stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding last week's reunion. It was a true pleasure serving your group and we look forward to the opportunity to host your next reunion to the Tucson area.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Every one that we encountered during our stay at the Radisson Suites in Tucson were extremely friendly and cheerful. It was like they had a class on how to be friendly and they all passed!!

We were there for a Navy Reunion and the venue was perfect for that. The hospitality room they set us up in was great and it was nice that you could be either inside or out. The staff took care of all the needs of the reunion and every person that stayed there. Anything you needed was immediatley taken care of!

The rooms were very clean....a little dated, but updated the best they could with what they had. Who is on vacation to stay in a room anyway, it had all they things we needed and more for the week we were there!

We cannot say enough nice things about our experience other than it was one of the best places we ever stayed at in all the travels we have done thus far.

We would highly recommend this place for whatever reason you are visiting the Tucson area!

Room Tip: Depending on what you are doing, if you want to be by the pool, pick rooms in the middle of the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Karen_HC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for the compliments on your stay during last week's reunion. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for selecting the Radisson Suites. We look foward to the opportunity to serve your group in the future when they return to our city.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed her for a couple of nights recently while visiting family. We prepaid our room via Hotwire and got a pretty good deal. The check in/check out process was quick. When we got to our room after check in, we noticed that it was not a suite and called the front desk. I was told that there were no other rooms available because we were checking in "early;" it was about 10 minutes before 3, their check in time. I asked to be moved to a suite and was told that it would be an hour, and not on the side of the hotel that I requested. We moved to the suite and ended up at the front of the hotel, facing the street. It was not as noisy as we had expected so it was fine. However, during our stay, we did not see very many other guests, and this is a good size hotel, so we wondered why we were not offered a suite on the mountain view side that we requested. The room itself is old and in need of work, especially the bathroom (see photos). The internet access was down for a good portion of the day on our second day there. Overall, it was an okay place for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your recient experiences. I apologize that there were challenges with your reservation and the arrival process. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest should you have needs in Tucson in the future.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.0 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 130 in Tucson
960 reviews
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#49 of 130 in Tucson
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
5.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
961 reviews
14.4 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,770 - ₹ 12,434
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing