We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest rooms, beautiful grounds, best views of mountains, all Tucson restaurants close”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #29 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Morgan, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleanest rooms, beautiful grounds, best views of mountains, all Tucson restaurants close”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We normally have at least one business trip per year to Tucson. We've stayed at this Radisson every time since the first (2006) trip. Normally when we travel, the accomodations are lacking in at least one area or another. This hotel never fails to deliver the best of everything. All of it, from the quality of the rooms to the grounds to the pool and restaurant are always exceptionally clean and are more vacation resort quality rather than "hotel" class. My favorite aspect of Radisson stays, is the views. There are views of the mountains, views of the golf course next door, views of the gloriously landscaped grounds both inside the meandering court yard and around parking areas, views of the pool, views of the hot tub. It's like a mini-tropical island. I can personally attest to the cleanliness of the carpets because this last visit, the carpet cleaner smell greeted us upon entering our room. It wasn't a problem because we always leave the balcony door open. But I did note several heavy duty carpet cleaners were in use during the normal room service activities that happen daily. Of course we love the sleep number bed. The bathroom is large and the walk-in shower is very nice. The hotel staff is always very helpful. The hotel's breakfast buffet is fantastic. All of the restaurants are close.

Room Tip: If you want good mountain views, choose 4th floor level rooms on east side. There are several group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandMmichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank youy so much for your great comments. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    303
    178
    102
    72
See reviews for
423
194
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The highlights are the pool/spa area, the breakfast we had from room service, and the staff. The pool and hot tub were very clean and relaxing, with birds chirping and beautiful sunshine. We ordered breakfast and the young lady explained she was just delivering one order and would hurry back to get ours up to our room. The food was hot and delicious, and a great value, which is unusual for room service food. The same young lady delivered our order and she was friendly and very professional. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and we would highly recommend this Radisson for anyone visiting Tucson. The view of the mountains was also a beautiful surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review and compliments. I have shared your comments with our entire team and we are very pleased to have had the opportunity to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The staff at this hotel accommodate your every need and provides excellent customer service from the check-in to check-out process. Front desk staff is knowledgeable about the surrounding Tucson area and friendly. You don't need to leave the hotel grounds as their restaurant has serves delicious food. The rooms are spacious and clean -- what a relaxing stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1busytraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your comments. Every member off our team takes great pride in assuring guest satisfaction and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our leadership team. We look foward to the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to Tucson!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

yes this hotel is fairly expensive & you dont get ant free breakfast, but we had a great stay there, yes the rooms are not brand new but were clean & tidy, pool are was real nice.
We booked for 2 nights & ended staying for 5 !
only bad point was all the beers/soda's fromthe bar were flat, no fiz @ all, but the bar staff replaced them for free no problem.

Room Tip: get a higher room, facing the sunset, nice to sit in this on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your great review and for spending 5 days with us. I have already shared your comments with our team and wanted to advise that we have repaired the sitution with the beer/soda gun in Breeze Patio Bar and Grill. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family stayed at this hotel 31 Mar 12 for one night. One person working counter during peak check in time. I received room assignment on 5th floor, and as soon as I walked in, I noticed how small this room was and how old the couch/pullout was. The bathroom sink area had cigarette burns on the counters and the tubs had rust around the drain, and was generally somewhat older than what was represented online. I went downstairs and asked to check out a few more rooms, and decided to move next door. Sleep number bed was working and the pullout was in better condition, but the carpets were filthy. After walking around with barefeet or with socks on, expect black filth left behind. Went to the Sunday morning buffet downstairs at 14.00 a person, and the assortment was fine. The elevators are extremely slow .. so be patient. In the morning, I spoke to a manager named Brandin Jones and he apologized for our experience at the hotel . After giving him specific details, he seemed somewhat embarrased. I would think twice about staying here again. Radisson has let us down twice. We won't be back again.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't have to wait on the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been reviewed with the leadership team at the hotel and we are taking all necessary actions to correct the service shortfalls that you experienced. On behalf of our entire team, I am hopeful that should you have hotel needs in Tucson in the future, that we will have an opportunity to provide your with an improved experience.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#44 of 130 in Tucson
948 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
5.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
5.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,266 - ₹ 11,240
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing