We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great family place to stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

yes this hotel is fairly expensive & you dont get ant free breakfast, but we had a great stay there, yes the rooms are not brand new but were clean & tidy, pool are was real nice.
We booked for 2 nights & ended staying for 5 !
only bad point was all the beers/soda's fromthe bar were flat, no fiz @ all, but the bar staff replaced them for free no problem.

Room Tip: get a higher room, facing the sunset, nice to sit in this on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrob1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your great review and for spending 5 days with us. I have already shared your comments with our team and wanted to advise that we have repaired the sitution with the beer/soda gun in Breeze Patio Bar and Grill. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    313
    179
    103
    72
See reviews for
434
197
83
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My family stayed at this hotel 31 Mar 12 for one night. One person working counter during peak check in time. I received room assignment on 5th floor, and as soon as I walked in, I noticed how small this room was and how old the couch/pullout was. The bathroom sink area had cigarette burns on the counters and the tubs had rust around the drain, and was generally somewhat older than what was represented online. I went downstairs and asked to check out a few more rooms, and decided to move next door. Sleep number bed was working and the pullout was in better condition, but the carpets were filthy. After walking around with barefeet or with socks on, expect black filth left behind. Went to the Sunday morning buffet downstairs at 14.00 a person, and the assortment was fine. The elevators are extremely slow .. so be patient. In the morning, I spoke to a manager named Brandin Jones and he apologized for our experience at the hotel . After giving him specific details, he seemed somewhat embarrased. I would think twice about staying here again. Radisson has let us down twice. We won't be back again.

Room Tip: First floor so you don't have to wait on the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments have been reviewed with the leadership team at the hotel and we are taking all necessary actions to correct the service shortfalls that you experienced. On behalf of our entire team, I am hopeful that should you have hotel needs in Tucson in the future, that we will have an opportunity to provide your with an improved experience.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We've stayed here several times before and it used to be nice, but this place is going downhill. My young daughter screamed when she found a pubic hair on a towel when she entered the bathroom. There was a fair amount of blood on one of the bed covers. Another daughter tripped because the carpet was coming up between the entry way and the coffee bar. This hotel is in Tucson, Arizona in cool March weather, yet the room's air conditioner could barely keep things at 80 degrees. Makes me wonder how bad it will be come August. Upon making Internet reservations, it clearly gave the impression the breakfast buffet was free for all guest. Quite deceiving once discovered at check-in it's a coupon for only one guest. Shady tactics will lose my business ever time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-ManXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for this valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire team for the issues experienced on your last visit to our hotel. All guests comments are the best means for us to improve our services and I can assure you that our leadership team is utilizing your message to improve our processes.

Please feel free to contact should you like to discuss further.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were so happy to have found a room here after dealing with another hotel that tried to put us in absolute filthy rooms. The environment, the class and style made our somewhat frustrating trip due to car problems, melt away into a secure feeling of comfort and convenience. This will be my first choice on any future trips to Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments and for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I'll start on a few positive notes. The Radisson Suites is in a good location. Near Trader Joes and several restaurants. The room set-up is great for privacy - the grown ups have their own room with a locking door to the living room that has a pull out couch and a locking door to the bathrooms. And there's a sink space with an additional bathroom that contains a second sink, tub and stand-up shower. And the lobby is nice and welcoming. My guys enjoyed the pool.

On to the not so positive. I had read reviews prior to my stay, so I was a little nervous about staying here. Unfortunately, those reviews played out. There was hair on the bathroom floor and make-up stains on the hand towel from a previous customer. Eww. But the worst part was that the room never cooled down. We turned the air all the way down, and it made noise like it was trying to cool down, but never did. The bed was not comfy, and was worsened by the hot room. Terrible night of tossing and turning.

I was there for business, but took my husband and son so they could enjoy the city while I was in training. I got the business rate, which was nice. But it only included breakfast for 1 person. Come on, it wouldn't hurt to throw in breakfast for the whole party. ESPECIALLY after knowing of the dirty hand towel and broken air conditioner.

Cleanliness and comfort is important to me, so I felt as if I had to give this just 2 stars. Managers - please take all these reviews to heart. Sadly, you won't get another chance with us. We'll stay elsewhere. Disappointing. I really like the Carlson brand hotels. :(

Room Tip: We were on the mountain side. Nice views and nice balcony. But the 4th foor room with a broken air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIsFun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recient visit to our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to standards and can assure you that our entire leadership team takes guest satisfaction very seriously. Your comments have already been utilized in the process of redefining how we maintain our guestrooms and they will continue to be used as a training tool. I am hopeful that you will reconsider our hotel on any future visits to Tucson and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist in any way.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.0 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 130 in Tucson
968 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#48 of 130 in Tucson
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,942 - ₹ 12,964
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing