We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good value with Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Good value with Quality”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Radisson Suites is about 15 minutes from the UofA campus. The view of the mountains from the hotel are wonderful. The hotel has a great restaurant with indoor or outdoor seating next to the pool. The pool is outside surrounded by the hotel rooms. The rooms are accessed from an outdoor corridor that looks down over the pool or a garden style setting. In various locations on the second floor are areas with patio tables for outdoor seating, which provide a nice getaway from the room if your family is with you. The business area is limited and located in the lobby, without much privacy, but it is available. The exercise room is small, with just a couple of treadmills and elipticals, but clean and stocked with towels. Real Plu is is that there is a Trader Joe's next door for those snacks needed to keep everyone happy without breaking the bank. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Have a room closer to the front of the hotel near the pool. The rooms in the back area seem to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank His2ryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for selecting the Radisson Suites. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next trip to Tucson.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    313
    179
    103
    72
See reviews for
434
197
83
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, IL
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here for a week for to attend our daughter's college softball team's games. The room was great for a lenght of stay here. The bed was OK, we had the king (wanted 2 doubles, but they didn't have one for us)... the couch pullout was awful for our 14 year old daughter (who either slept with us or on the couch closed). Loved the roominess and the split bathroom facilities. We had a couple of techinical problems in our room upon arrival that were fixed by the time we came back to our room (fridge, TV remote) later, which was great. Housekeeping staff was great Breakfast was included in our team package so we benefited. I wouldn't pay $12 for breakfast buffet. The view was spectacular. The hotel is HUGE from one end to the other, I was pleased with our overall stay and would likely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. We greatly look forward to the opportunity to host the teams every year and to having you as our guest on future vists.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had a great room with a balcony view of the mountains. Everything was comfortable and spacious. The location is convenient. But there's no charm, nothing warm, no one helpful, nothing gracious, no feeling of welcome, not even complimentary morning coffee. The maid service was uneven at best, often very poor. The coffee maker was terrible with awful pre-packaged coffee. The "sleep number" bed was a joke - like a box that shifts around when you move - no setting was comfortable. The breakfast bar was ok if you don't mind paying $12 per person for what's normally free in other motels. There's a pool and hot tub but because it is encircled by the 5 story building, you lose the sun early in the day and there's no view except a lot of babies in diapers in the pool (we skipped it). This is a very commercial, corporate, by-the-book facility. So if you just come and go to your room and don't need help (no person or information at the concierge desk), then this is suitable and not expensive. We loved the spaciousness, storage space and separate sinks, as well as the fridge and microwave and comfortable living area separate from the sleeping area in the room, and the fitness room looked quite adequate. But if you are picky about beds, pillows, or service, then you won't like this place.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains and morning sun - best location without paying a premium - is 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X-NYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your February stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that some areas of your experience were below your expectations. I have already shared your comments with our team to address the service and mantenance issues that you experienced. I am hopeful that should your travels find you in Tucson again, that we will have the opportunity to improve on your last experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss further and thank you again for your comments.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
520-239-1109
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

we stayed here two nights ago and really enjoyed it. the staff is super friendly and helpful. check in and out very efficient. the location is great, the hotel is not new, but it is very refurbished, clean, and with all the amenities. our suite had two rooms, two televisions, two sinks, and separate shower and tub, the works. the bed is super comfortable. we had the buffet breakfast at the breeze, it was fantastic! not a complaint at all. got it off priceline and hope to stay here again. we loved it. we even had a balcony with table and chairs.......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your comments and for selecting the Radisson Suites Tucson. Our team takes great pride in what they do and I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The staff at the Tucson Radisson are top notch. From the beginning of your stay through the end you are treated like one of the family. Lelja and her staff go out of their way to ensure your room is clean and comfortable during your stay. Shayna always has a smile for you down in the Breeze lounge which is a great place to relax and enjoy the first class surroundings. Leading the charge is Ellen who is hands down the most professional and personable event organizer I have ever had the pleasure to work with.
Whether you're with a large group or traveling alone the staff at the Radisson will ensure all of your needs are met and your stay is a pleasurable experience. Don't miss this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
James,

Thank you for the compliments on our team and service. It was a pleasure serving your group and we look forward to future opportunities.

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.0 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 130 in Tucson
969 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 130 in Tucson
279 reviews
5.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 130 in Tucson
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,128 - ₹ 13,011
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing