We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on the Desert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
607
288
93
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
288
93
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceboutique hotelnewer roomsroom was largecactus gardensouthwestern stylesmall patiobeautiful groundswalk in showeron site restaurantpool and hot tubhappy hourmini fridgebed was very comfortabledowntown tucsoncatalina mountainsdesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very comfortable room on a beautiful property. The mimosa trees blooming when we were there!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road, which was noisy, even at night, so we kept the windows closed. Would have been nice to have them open during the beautiful spring nights.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank InkeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Lodge on the Desert is very nice. We stayed in the newer part-in a suite with a view of the Catalinas. The Lodge is excellent in terms of room decor, cleanliness, friendly staff, the grounds are amazing, pool is really cool, and its just an overall nice place to stay. This was a work related trip. Could have stayed at the big box hotel downtown where the meeting was-sure glad we didn't. Coming back to the Lodge at the end of the day was a real treat. Like we were in Arizona. Oh, the the restuarant is very nice as well. A couple of time we couldn't eat at the resturant because they had other things going on-like weddings or special events. This is a place you would want to have a wedding reception at- if that gives you an idea of what its like. As far as rooms go. Ask for the newer section. We would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: newer section is where we stayed. northside facing the mountains. outstanding.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsterMorgantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Never having been to Tucson before, I wasn't sure where to stay. I heard about the Lodge on the Desert from a guide book and selected it for its location and price. I wasn't disappointed! The grounds were lovely, the staff incredibly accommodating and helpful, and the onsite restaurant very delicious! (Most hotels promise this but usually disappoint. Not so with the Lodge! They really do have a fine restaurant.) If you're looking to stay at a luxury hotel such as the Arizona Inn, you'll probably be disappointed. But if you want a quiet and secluded stay with plenty of amenities and in easy proximity of just about everywhere, you'll be quite satisfied. I couldn't have been more pleased. I would suggest staying in the newer part of the hotel rather than the older part. I looked at both types of rooms before I chose and the older. while quaint, definitely have a, well, older feel. I was in the mood to feel more luxurious and the newer rooms offer this.

Room Tip: If you like baths, ask for a room with the jacuzzi tub! And consider staying on the 2nd floor for a better view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We chose Lodge on the Desert to host our wedding, and couldn't have been happier with the results! The staff was amazing, the food was terrific, and the day went off without any issue! Our guests all kept saying what an amazing time they were having, and I can't count the number of complements we had on the food, both from the best meal they've ever eaten, and also the best meal they've had at a wedding ever! We can't be more thrilled with how our event turned out and would recommend Lodge on the Desert in a heart beat! Thank you so much for everything!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Beautiful property in a convenient location if you have your own transportation. We stayed in the older wing which has "character" but is in real need of some TLC. When we checked in at 3pm we were told our room was ready, but on our approach housekeeping staff told us they had not yet prepared the room. On our second day, we were out of the room from 9am to 3pm and the room had not been serviced in our absence. So othere are some staffing or communication issues, and those are resolved, and the spit and polish is applied (repair broken blinds, carpet stains) to this otherwise lovely property I would give it an unqualified recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews