We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 84
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$ 173
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 188
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

University Inn Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,082
691
269
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
691
269
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspusch ridgeoro valleyjunior suitepool areathe main hoteltennis courtsmain poolmountain viewcatalina mountainslobby barbreakfast buffetgolf coursebeautiful propertybit datedhot tubgreat poolfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,805 - 1,810 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I Stayed a 5 day/ weekend at this Hilton for a conference last week. I enjoyed the beautiful mountain views (climbed twice) ,spacious rooms, courteous and nice staff, great pools and relax atmosphere.

The service is very slow, especially at the Sundance restaurant, we had to wait for 2h !!!! for our plates, the salad was missing the dressing, the steak was cold, but the fish was amazing - not a well organized kitchen !, the Bar was very slow in the morning, and the pool bar is closed at 5, so the only other choice is to go to the town, 10-20min drive, but the taxi cost about 25$, so the hotel should realy offer more than that.
Other wise, I liked that a lot (but I didn't have to pay...)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for feedback regarding our restaurants. I apologize for your experience in Sundance; your experience is certainly not the standard that we expect from dining in our restaurants, and we will share your comments with the food & beverage management team. We have been in the process of improving the look and design our both of our restaurants at the property. Sundance has recently re-opened, and we anticipate the re-launch of our second restaurant to happen in the near future, and I can assure you that our service will be meticulous and timely.

If you would care to contact the Director of Operations, Michael Hammer or theGeneral Manager, Lynn Ericksen to further discuss your experience; I encourage you to do so by contacting the resort at 520-544-5000.

Sincerely,
Lori B.
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed one night here solo in April 2012, in a Jr Suite (building 3). I stayed using HH points, so I can't comment on price or value. Overall a good experience...

THE GOOD:
--This was a notch-up room from a standard room, and it was very nice. Well appointed, big, comfortable for the most part, comfy bed, nice little deck with chairs.
--The water park that is in the middle of this resort-in-the-round looked spectacular, though I did not get to go swimming. Multiple pools, water slide, poolside bar, whirlpools.
--Common areas were very nice.
--Room was very clean
--Service was attentive
--Views of the mountains and town from the property are very nice

THE BAD:
--The bathrooms overall were nice, except the oddly designed shower - it has an open ledge behind it with no curtain, so the water ends up on there, and then on the floor. The ledge is next to a sloped tub, so it serves no apparent purpose, other than making a mess.
--This hotel charges $9.99 for WiFi, which is a rip-off as it is, considering how cheap it is to provide. But it gets worse. I used my iPhone to FaceTime with my wife and kid back home, then went to use the laptop... turns out the $9.99 is PER DEVICE, not per room. Seriously? With the rates people appear to be paying for this property, at this quality level, you are going to penny-ante people like this? Ridiculous.
--Had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. It was just so-so, but the prices were quite high.
--The location was... way away from anything in town. This property is on the northern extreme of the sprawling Tucson area, and it takes a good 45 minutes to get there from the hotel. There is nothing in walking distance. This is not necessarily a problem, but keep it in mind.

OVERALL: I'd recommend it, depending on price, and how much driving you are OK doing. Two of the negatives above (weird shower, pricey food) are no big deal, or can be avoided entirely (the restaurant, not the shower), and the location may not be an issue (but if you are, say, just doing a quick stay and want to be near the airport, this is not the best choice). Would be a fun spot to base a vacation with kids from though, and the scenery being right next to the Catalinas is pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Excellent hotel and golf country club. Beautiful surroundings in Arizona. Very nice pool ar ea both for day and night swims. lconveniant golf package with some meals included. Very good quality altogether.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently had the privilege of spending time at the El Conquistador in Tucson, AZ and we want to share with everyone what a wonderful experience awaits you from the time of arrival until you reluctantly depart.

We were greeted by a wonderful young woman who checked us into our casita efficiently and graciously. She began our stay with a smile and a warm welcome. The stroll from the main lodge to the casita was breath taking with the mountain backdrop and the warm colors surrounding you everywhere you go. The casitas are true perfection with a lovely patio area, most comfortable beds; all in all offering the guest a peaceful and serene environment.

Our service expectations were exceeded by the entire team. However; you always come away with several “stars” which truly set the experience over the top. The pool bartender, the retail associate at the pool shop, our cocktail server Saturday late evening and my all time favorite – the lady who made my Starbucks coffee Sunday morning.

While at El Conquistador, if you are in need of off property transportation, take their great advice and request JK Transportation. If you are lucky, your driver will be Glen. WOW is all we can say.

To conclude our review we strongly recommend if you are in Tucson, the only place to stay is at the El Conquistador Golf and Tennis Resort!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dea427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Have stayed at this resort a few times and we use it almost exclusively for business. Service is excellent, as well as attention to details and to small things which make our business guests stays much more enjoyable. The rooms are always clean; we like the wooden patio furniture on the balconies, the excellent beds and fluffy pillows! Wildlife abounds: bunnies, ducks, quail, all around the resort - up close and personal! The grounds are spectacular and very well maintained. The pool is awesome, as are the firepits at the pool area, and the secluded hot tub. Staff is super friendly, and they go out of their way to be helpful.

The only complaint we have ever received is service at the restaurant and bar being too slow and not as attentive as you'd expect for a resort of this caliber. However, the food is amazingly good! Would like to see them step up their game as to restaurant/drinks service. Other than that, you can't really go wrong here.

Room Tip: Little Casitas are also available away from the main building/has their own pool. Junior Suites are quite spacious and have walk-in closets.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews