We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean & Cheap...A Good Night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean & Cheap...A Good Night!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

After a VERY long day's drive from th SF area, we stopped in Tucson and found this gem of a hotel near the airport. E room was spacious, clean, and included the amenities we needed, including coffee-maker and fridge. The breakfast room was too small, so it was crowded next morning, but we had a slightly-better-than-continental breakfast before checking out. The hotel provided security for the parking lot so we didn't feel we needed to completely unload our car, and I was very grateful for that since we were only staying about 10 hours! And, the price was right!

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor in back of hotel and had a very quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
21
25
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East of Yuma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had some business in town and like ended up at this site. The lobby was clean, parking was easy and we had easy elevator access being as we were like on the third floor. The room was non smoking, large, clean and had a fridge, microwave and safe. There was a ironing board & iron in the little closet. The only downside was while were were out that afternoon, the room next to us (with connecting door) was assigned. When we got back about 11PM we could like hear 2 crying babies and a women talking loudly in Spanish. It took like about 5 minutes or less before I made the decision that this wasn't gonna be good, so since we hadn't even unpacked our suitcases yet, I went down and asked to be moved. I was very pleased that there was absolutely no hesitation, concerns or wutever by the desk manager and within a few moments had a new room much further down the hall. The next morning I was kinda lazy so my friend went down to the lobby and brought a few doughnuts and juice up for me and stated the breakfast selection was great. The access is great just about 1/2 way between the I-19 & I-10 freeways. About 5-6 miles west on the same street is the fantastic Casino del Sol which has a so totally unbelievable theme and the Fiesta Buffet was outstanding. I need to be back in Tucson in a week and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel, while it is some distance from central Tucson and most sights/activities, IS quite close to the airport. My king room was clean and comfortable and came with a fridge and microwave. Everything in the room worked and there was even a complete telephone directory. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. One feature I especially liked was the shower head--a disc about 6 inches across--that delivered a vast quantity of water. It was like standing under an adjustable-temperature waterfall. The breakfast offered a number of options in addition to the standard, such as sausage and eggs. The price was reasonable and the hotel was quiet.

Room Tip: Try for the third floor towards the back, since rooms on the lower floors sometimes suffer from nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednecktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay. Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the airport. They have a shuttle. Restaurants nearby. Room was spacious and clean. Nice hot breakfast was included. I will return on my next visit to Tucson.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Will-fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed here on 13 march ...check in was fine no problems, however when we got to the room the beds were super small, it was just a bit larger than a twin and for my wife and i it was extremely small we both felt like condors clutching to the bed so we wont fall off...everything was out dated....beds were way beyond broken in ..and getting there we had passed 17 police officers on some chase...i did not feel safe in that area! I wont recommend staying unless it is a last resort

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chryslerlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
168 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#59 of 130 in Tucson
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Property: Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Address: 2803 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-5918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,598 - ₹ 5,718
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing