We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Graduation Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Graduation Weekend”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a great stay at the Omni Tucson on Mother's Day weekend, which was also my nephew's graduation. The rooms were big and comfortable. Everyone there was very nice.
We didn't take advantage of the spa, which I heard was very nice. The food was excellent.
We had 10+ at Sunday brunch and they bent over backwards to accomodate all of us.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the golf course, which was nice. We sat on the patio and had coffee. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Congratulations on your nephews graduation! We appreciate the kind review and glad that you enjoyed breakfast at the Fiesta Cafe. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    287
    151
    83
    43
See reviews for
365
483
74
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The refurbished rooms do not accept pets so we stayed in a king deluxe casita which are quite large. The small kitchenette appliances are so dated they cannot even be considered retro. But if you want a spacious room with a nice outdoor patio overlooking a large pond with ducks, then the casitas will work . The casitas are in pods of 3 units so an end unit is better than a middle one. Staff is very friendly and hotel pool is large with outdoor bar. The grounds are well kept and very walkable

Room Tip: Stay in refurbished room or end unit in casitas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We understand you have a choice in accommodations and were delighted to serve you. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is like being at a spa 24/7. The minute you step on the property, they treat you like they have known you forever. They will help in anyway that they can, all of the staff was very friendly. The night manager, met me once, and didnt forget my name, that is just one of the small touches that make you feel at home. The food is absolutely wonderful also. This hotel, belongs in a vacation area. Unfortunately, the area that it is in, does it no justice. Its like I said in my title, its a little jewel in Tuscon. As i drove there from the airport, I didnt expect to drive up to such a beautiful place. I would stay here again, for my business needs, or if I wanted to play golf and not leave the resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
We really appreciate the review and thanks for letting us know that our resort left a lasting impression. We look forward to having you back to our "Hidden Jewel in the Desert".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We celebrated our wedding here and went back 10 years later to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary...the staff made it extra special and we had strawberries & champagne waiting for us in our room after dinner we a card from the staff...that made our evening extra special!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank claucrasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Congratulations on your 10th anniversary! We’re so glad you chose to return and celebrate with us. We hope to see you again on your 11th anniversary or any occasion you are celebrating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and two of our teenagers visited this resort in late March (2012). We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

From the pleasant and efficient greeting at check-in, to the helpful staff mailing my son's forgotten Nintendo DS back to our home, the resort exceed our expectations.

The resort lobby was clean and well maintained, offering fruit and cold beverages daily. Our room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the fires lit in fire pits around the property at night.

We enjoyed our breakfasts at the resort; the one slight disappointment was Bob's Steakhouse. Our dinner was adequate, but not up to fine steakhouse standards. I had requested my steak done medium-well, and had to send it back, as it was served completely red in the center. Our wait for service was longer than was comfortable.

We would return for another stay at the resort, without question, though we would likely pass on dinner at Bob's.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GnnFlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
10.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
6.0 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
11.8 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,072 - ₹ 15,697
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing