We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
869
317
201
126
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
317
201
126
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselegends barbob's steakhousewalk in closetdriving rangegreat golfpro shopplay golfmain poollarge bathroomfire pitfull kitchentennis courtsbeautiful propertysitting areafitness centerspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The refurbished rooms do not accept pets so we stayed in a king deluxe casita which are quite large. The small kitchenette appliances are so dated they cannot even be considered retro. But if you want a spacious room with a nice outdoor patio overlooking a large pond with ducks, then the casitas will work . The casitas are in pods of 3 units so an end unit is better than a middle one. Staff is very friendly and hotel pool is large with outdoor bar. The grounds are well kept and very walkable

Room Tip: Stay in refurbished room or end unit in casitas
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for your review. We understand you have a choice in accommodations and were delighted to serve you. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is like being at a spa 24/7. The minute you step on the property, they treat you like they have known you forever. They will help in anyway that they can, all of the staff was very friendly. The night manager, met me once, and didnt forget my name, that is just one of the small touches that make you feel at home. The food is absolutely wonderful also. This hotel, belongs in a vacation area. Unfortunately, the area that it is in, does it no justice. Its like I said in my title, its a little jewel in Tuscon. As i drove there from the airport, I didnt expect to drive up to such a beautiful place. I would stay here again, for my business needs, or if I wanted to play golf and not leave the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

We really appreciate the review and thanks for letting us know that our resort left a lasting impression. We look forward to having you back to our "Hidden Jewel in the Desert".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We celebrated our wedding here and went back 10 years later to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary...the staff made it extra special and we had strawberries & champagne waiting for us in our room after dinner we a card from the staff...that made our evening extra special!!!

1  Thank claucrasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Congratulations on your 10th anniversary! We’re so glad you chose to return and celebrate with us. We hope to see you again on your 11th anniversary or any occasion you are celebrating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and two of our teenagers visited this resort in late March (2012). We could not have been more pleased with our stay.

From the pleasant and efficient greeting at check-in, to the helpful staff mailing my son's forgotten Nintendo DS back to our home, the resort exceed our expectations.

The resort lobby was clean and well maintained, offering fruit and cold beverages daily. Our room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the fires lit in fire pits around the property at night.

We enjoyed our breakfasts at the resort; the one slight disappointment was Bob's Steakhouse. Our dinner was adequate, but not up to fine steakhouse standards. I had requested my steak done medium-well, and had to send it back, as it was served completely red in the center. Our wait for service was longer than was comfortable.

We would return for another stay at the resort, without question, though we would likely pass on dinner at Bob's.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GnnFlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel obviously has made an effort to put Customer Service as a priority and it shows. These courtesy's make up for any small flaws in the property. The grounds are meticulously maintained the common areas are spotless. Every place has flaws and I see other's comments about noise in the room. This is an older resort that has been and is being updated and the room sound is a very very slight issue...but I ask how much time are you really in your room? Our room was gorgeous oversized updated and overlooking the pool. Yes we heard people in the pool, but only during reasonable hours..and it actually was fun to hear people enjoying themselves. Hotels are communal so expect to "hear" things. The bathroom was large with a beautiful soaking tub, and travertine frameless shower, a huge walk in closet, robes for your use, a seperate sitting and makeup area, large sitting/living with sofa two chairs and ottoman, beautiful bar area (however note there is refridge but not stocked, you need to bring your own)The bed is amazing, a beautiful Patio with table and chairs. This hotel is one of the farthest North and good "destination hotel" and golfers paradise. If you want to do Southwest Sightseeing you will do a bit more driving, didn't bother us but be forewarned. All the restaurants serve great food, service at the breakfast was good, Legands for lunch was great service outstanding waiter, and good food. You shouldn't be disappointed with any aspect of your stay...happy travels.

Room Tip: Casita's are old and have not been updated, however are fun if you don't mind the dated look and simple room you have large outside patios and good for family groups, it's private and spacious outdoor spaces. If you like an updated contempory desert design ask for room in the main building. If you like easy access to pool ask for downstairs, or golf view. Photos to follow if possible
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hortonms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews