We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Nicely renovated older Hampton. One of the elevators was a bit jerky and closed for awhile during our visit. We discovered on the last day that the air/heat unit was not plugged in and when we plugged it in the controls didn't work. But it was clean and at less than $100 a night I'd go back. About 2 minutes from the airport.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
Thank voice-of-reason-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 767 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

Good hotel, right by the airport. Thankfully, Tucson does not have flights arriving and departing between 11PM and 7AM. 'Coz if it did, it would have been a bit of nightmare with the poor noise insulation in the rooms.

Clean property, decent breakfast options, and most importantly, barely a stone throw from the airport. Call the hotel for the shuttle when I got to the airport and the shuttle showed up promptly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I arrived early and the hotel was still able to accommodate me. The staff was very pleasant and customer service oriented. The room was clean and large and despite being one of the first rooms on the first floor was very quiet. Airplane sounds were minimal. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Tough to find a nice hotels in Tucson. Well unless you stay at Hilton Conquistador resort. (highly recommended - been there) However this is more about where not to stay. The airport Hampton is nice, very average to slightly above. Now, where not to stay ... Take Hampton North OFF your list. I didn't stay, but reserved and appeared. When I saw the cars in the parking lot and the location, I protected my wallet and cancelled my reservation. Will save you time. I said to myself, airport location must be nicer, catering to flying public. I was right - clean nice. Kind of clientele you don't mind staying with. The Conquistador was out of my way, on business. Now that is luxury if you are near that area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Can't say enough good things about this Tucson Airport Hampton. Location was great, no airport noise noticeable while in the room, Beautifully maintained with spotlessly clean rooms. And the most helpful, courteous and friendly staff you could wish for. In fact, our stay was at the end of June 2011 and although it is now November, I was so impressed that I felt compelled to post a review even though it's been 5 months since our stay

Reserved a large suite for my family of 5. When we arrived, the room wasn't available due to a previous guest from a large group staying an extra night. Pamela, at the front desk was most helpful, offering two large, connecting rooms at the same rate that we had reserved. Ismail got us settled in our rooms quickly and efficiently. Every request we made (Xtra pillows/rollaway bed/recommendations for dining/directions/etc.) was handled promptly, courteously and quite satisfactorily. Pamela and Ismail even went to great lengths to provide suggestions for our rather unique request for restaurants serving native American cuisine! They are both gems whom I hope are appreciated by Hampton.

Thanks for a great stay. We'll certainly stay here again, anytime we're in Tucson!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickOChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
12.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
14.6 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,219 reviews
12.7 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 6,688 - ₹ 13,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tucson – Airport hotel, located at the entrance to Tucson International Airport (TUS) in beautiful Tucson and surrounded by scenic mountain ranges. When staying at our Tucson airport hotel, take in some history at The Bisbee Mining and Historical Museum or visit the Old Tucson Movie Studio or the Pima Air & Space Museum. We also provide complimentary, 24-hour shuttle service for your convenience. Enjoy your stay at this Tucson hotel with our range of top amenities. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center with cardiovascular machines and weight machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing