We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adventure at Double Tree Inn Tucson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adventure at Double Tree Inn Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at DLBTree Inn in Tucson for a convention. The room was clean and well-maintained during our stay by staff. Check-in and out went smoothly. Continental breakfast excellent. Sunday brunch, a local popular one, also excellent with numerous choices including crab legs, shrimp, oysters and mussels, delicacies one wouldn't expect at a brunch in AZ. Two restaurants in hotel provided good food and appetizers. Swimming pool should have been heated although one got use to cooler water once in .

Room Tip: Make sure room does not allow pets. If not wanting to use stairs, reserve room in main building wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    377
    168
    71
    41
See reviews for
300
194
86
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years.
Our last visit confirms that we won't be staying here again.
The welcoming cookies and reception were cold instead of warm.
When told by the manager on duty we could watch the U of A basketball game in the closed, lobby bar, the servers would not help us. We went to the cantina and the help there was accommodating, and brought our mediocre food to us.
The room is dated. The popcorn ceiling needed replacement. The bare minimum of towels and pillows suggest that this place is trying to cut corners. There is a charge for internet wi-fi which we were told was free.
I submitted an evaluation card upon departure. I have yet to hear from the hotel. That's fine. They won't be hearing from or seeing us ever again!
There are other Hilton facilities nearby which are far more accommodating and at a more reasonable rate.

Room Tip: "Courtyard" rooms surrounding pool are in a facility with no elevator. Tower rooms are da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLemon445, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear LCDude,

It was such a pleasure speaking with you. We are very appreciative of the comments you shared with us and will use them to improve. Again, we are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant and you did not receive excellent service in all areas of your stay. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest receives the very best service and accommodations and your feedback is helpful to us. I am confident that our team will be able to make things right the next time you visit us. If you need anything else, please contact me personally.

With Warm Regards,

Nicole M. Grimm, CTA
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I would suggest this hotel if you have business with University or downtown Tucson and want a hotel with a nice pool, workout area and availability of casitas. Located directly across street from public golf course. This is not a five star complex but very nice. Closer to airport compared to north foothill resorts. You do need car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

A friend and I just recently spent a day and a half at this Doubletree in Tucson, but we wish we had spent more time. The staff was very friendly and helpful for any questions we had. The web site said you would receive a warm cookie upon checking in, but how often do they tell you things like that and do you ever get it. Well, the web site was right. We each received a large, warm cookie that in NYC would easily cost $3, but for free! It was a great way to start our stay. The staff even remembered who we were hours after checking in when we stopped by to ask a question. The room was spacious, clean, and had a wonderful view of the pool. The Cantina was quiet on the night we went there for drinks, but the woman bartender was friendly and made great mixed drinks. The lobby staff greeted us every time we entered or exited, which made us feel welcome. The gift shop was nice too, since this was our first trip to Arizona and we wanted to get some momentos (this gift shop was nicer than any in the Phoenix airport). The pool and jacuzzi were clean and the temperatures were perfect for a warm February day/night. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the Tucson area. We also received a free breakfast buffet, which was nice, but nothing spectacular. It had fresh fruit, cereal, toast, bacon, eggs, muffins-the regular stuff. But who would complain when it is free. The gym is small but with not many people staying at the hotel or using it early in the morning, it was good enough for a nice hour long workout. No complaints at all about the Doubletree @ Reid Park. It helped to make a first trip to Arizona a memorable and comfortable one!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I selected this hotel for a leisure 5 day trip. I was visiting a friend that lives 20 minutes away. I read the reviews and as usual some were not good. Let me set the record straight............this hotel experience was perfect in every way.
I arrived and requested a room with a view of the mountains. Ann Margaret took the time to select a room that has the mountain view. It was room #507....The room was perfect...comfortable bed, pillows, clean, very nice bathroom with shower and bath. I felt very safe and comfortable in the room.
In the morning 6:00 am there is coffee outside of the breakfast buffet ...which was great for coffee addicts like me....to quickly, simply and effortlessly to run down for that 1st coffee. (there is a coffee machine in the room, however, i like REAL coffee...not the little machine type.)
The breakfast buffet which i paid for with the hotel rate $119 a nite.
The breakfast was perfect!!! If you didnt like the eggs @ the buffet..they would cook and serve you any type of eggs you would like. Bacon, home fries, breads, cakes, cottage cheese, fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, dried fruits, blintzes, french toast, any type of juice. It truly was excellent. The servers were lovely and very accomodating. The room where it is served is beautiful with views of the landscaped areas of the pool.
The pool...was absoulutely beautiful..............always towels and when they ran out.............they brought more. The gentleman that does the landscaping and pool cleaning worked with pride everyday.........I told him he does a great job. The grass and flowers are truly breathtaking. The gym is right there @ the pool..........open 24 hours. I am a gym rat...but only went twice........the gym is more than sufficient and there are beautiful clean bathrooms in gym and water cooler and towels.
There is a beautiful gift shop with the lovliest ladies that allowed you to browse without any pressure or hawking.
I called the hotel upon arrival at Tucson airport, in 20 minutes I was picked up by "Oleg" who was a very courteous and helpful part of the staff.
The shuttle will take you 3 miles in distance of the hotel. It was simple getting a ride. One time the shuttles were busy, so I took a bus right outside hotel to the Botanical Gardens and Butterfly exhibit....lovely!!!
The shuttle took me to the zoo...and then picked me up.
The girls @ reception at the breakfast buffet were all very nice.
The hotel is walking distance to Starbucks, burlington, target, yogurt and a few others. Approx 3/4 of a mile.
The hotel is extremely close to a quick stop (right at the corner of the hotel).........coffee, toiletries, etc...
Ice machines and vending machines on every floor of hotel
This place was perfect..........whoever is the manager of this hotel....they have the best staff.........always friendly and helpful
there are 3 computers and printers in a very comfortable and private area in the lobby. no charge!!!
The T.V.'s in the room are HUGE flat screens.
The only things i would improve are: much needed safe in the room
lower the mirror in room...it was beautiful...but of no use...hung too high. I am not tall...but I usually can see myself in mirrors.
The mirror on bathroom door should be in bedroom...so that you dont have to close the Bathroom door to see yourself.
please let me know if you have any other questions....
newspaper is delivered to your door....but not Sundays
and of course...I would have loved a robe...but they were not available.
The staff, hotel, housekeeping, breakfast buffet, shuttle, cleanliness, pool all get a 10 from me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riceball58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#26 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
7.4 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#34 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
8.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,647 - ₹ 12,946
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing