We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Tucson South - Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
US$ 66
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 100
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$ 145
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 299
US$ 271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
57
89
47
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
89
47
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's restaurantroom was cleanwaffle housebudget hotelcomfortable staystayed two nightsair conditionerking beddeskfreewayhousekeeperclerkmicrowaverates
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was clean and quiet. They have a Denny's on site and a Burger place is within walking distance. Not close to much else without driving. 2 HBO stations to expand your television selection, flat screen TV. They have pool onsite. The only complaint I may have is I wish more places were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Red Roof Inn-South in Tucson,AZ was enjoyable.The maid cleaned and and made our bed daily.You don't get that service at a time share resort. It was the only place I could find that heated its pool during the winter-77.The location is great, off the interstate, near the airport, and in the "hub" of the surrounding attractions. Speaking of which, Scott, the day time clerk can give good ,friendly advise.We left some credit cards in the safe(wife's fault) and he mailed them to us right away !! Free, easy to use net and coffee in the lobby/room with a friendly clerk handing you a copy of USA Today News. Didn't miss the junk food breakfast offered at the neighboring hotels. Denny's is within the building and the discount covered the tip..Elevator to the second floor helped us with our bags..

Room Tip: Ask Scott to help you connect the dots on the map to save you on time/gas $
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrindaVirginaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way east. The location is very good. Close to the freeway without being on top of it. Close to a number of different restaurants which you can easily walk to. The room was clean and had everything we needed for one night. We used the pool which was a welcome relief after a day of travelling and being out in the sun at the air museum.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just spent two days in the Tucson area and a visit to Tombstone. We had two rooms at the South Tuscon Red Roof Inn and the value was excellent. Paid less than $45.00 for each room with king size bed. No flat screen tv but what was there was adequate. The hotel is co-located with Denny's which served good quality food and was very convenient for breakfast or dinner. Hair dryers are available but you have to ask for one in the lobby. Room was clean and relatively quiet. If I went again I would get a room on the second floor, there is an elevator. The proximity to the major highway wasn't a factor for us but there are rooms facing away from the interstate you might prefer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and away from the interstate would be quietest although road noise was not a problem the night we stayed.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Budget motel, with great price, good staff, but hard beds. Pool was heated well... about 80 degrees, which I appreciated. Stay here for the price and the pool, but not if you need a soft bed. My back was sore after a couple days.

Room Tip: King Superior Rooms with Fridge and Microwave offer the best beds (not great) and decent room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8buddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews