We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“don't stay at this Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The website ctates check in is after 1:00pm I was there at 1:30 and still could not check in. Once I was assigned to room 258 I noticed there was fecal matter inside the toilet ring (I am sure is still there) The lamp above the bed on the right hand side does not work which I needed to perform work related to a presentation I was giving at the air forfce base (I changed the light bulb and still does not work!!!)There were no trash cans in the room. And there was a lot of hair still attached to the walls of the room. Micah (front desk) could only offer an apology. I want a full refund.

Room Tip: you should try another Hotel chain, the red roof in is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    42
    27
    25
See reviews for
54
47
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Room was clean and quiet. They have a Denny's on site and a Burger place is within walking distance. Not close to much else without driving. 2 HBO stations to expand your television selection, flat screen TV. They have pool onsite. The only complaint I may have is I wish more places were within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgina Beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Red Roof Inn-South in Tucson,AZ was enjoyable.The maid cleaned and and made our bed daily.You don't get that service at a time share resort. It was the only place I could find that heated its pool during the winter-77.The location is great, off the interstate, near the airport, and in the "hub" of the surrounding attractions. Speaking of which, Scott, the day time clerk can give good ,friendly advise.We left some credit cards in the safe(wife's fault) and he mailed them to us right away !! Free, easy to use net and coffee in the lobby/room with a friendly clerk handing you a copy of USA Today News. Didn't miss the junk food breakfast offered at the neighboring hotels. Denny's is within the building and the discount covered the tip..Elevator to the second floor helped us with our bags..

Room Tip: Ask Scott to help you connect the dots on the map to save you on time/gas $
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrindaVirginaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
433 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way east. The location is very good. Close to the freeway without being on top of it. Close to a number of different restaurants which you can easily walk to. The room was clean and had everything we needed for one night. We used the pool which was a welcome relief after a day of travelling and being out in the sun at the air museum.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Just spent two days in the Tucson area and a visit to Tombstone. We had two rooms at the South Tuscon Red Roof Inn and the value was excellent. Paid less than $45.00 for each room with king size bed. No flat screen tv but what was there was adequate. The hotel is co-located with Denny's which served good quality food and was very convenient for breakfast or dinner. Hair dryers are available but you have to ask for one in the lobby. Room was clean and relatively quiet. If I went again I would get a room on the second floor, there is an elevator. The proximity to the major highway wasn't a factor for us but there are rooms facing away from the interstate you might prefer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor and away from the interstate would be quietest although road noise was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#68 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 4,433
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing