We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, But Hard Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Ranked #83 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Price, But Hard Beds”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Budget motel, with great price, good staff, but hard beds. Pool was heated well... about 80 degrees, which I appreciated. Stay here for the price and the pool, but not if you need a soft bed. My back was sore after a couple days.

Room Tip: King Superior Rooms with Fridge and Microwave offer the best beds (not great) and decent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gr8buddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    82
    44
    30
    26
See reviews for
55
48
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Clean and comfortable. Room fair sized. Good location for onward travel on the 10! The Gem show was on nearby so did not manage to get a great rate, but all in a pleasant nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We found this hotel to be in a good location. Check in and out was quick and easy. Rooms and linens were very clean. Bed was comfy, good pillows. Plenty of parking. Dog friendly (no size restrictions).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

While the property itself is an older one and therefore not as nice as some of the other Red Roof Inns we have stayed at, we had an excellent experience with all of the hotel staff that we encountered. The night clerk, Anthony, went out of his way to accommodate us and was good natured about helping one of our party figure out how to work their key card. We also had a great experience with the manager upon check-out, and I regret that her name escapes me now.
So, while the property itself isn't fantastic, the value is quite good and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Spent two nights here in the past week ... going and coming to/from LA. First night was a disappointment - at first. We booked through Expedia and had trouble with our vehicle and got in late - 0300. Well, our fault for not calling, but the reservation is guaranteed AND paid for in advance by our company through Expedia. Rooms were canceled and 1.5 hours later; after making the call ourselves and holding and explaining - it was re-booked. 2nd night was EXCEPTIONAL - was given free upgrade and stellar service and a wonderful experience. We ALL learned from the first night fiasco. I cannot say enough good things about the new manager Viki and have recommended this location for a regular stop on all our trips to and from CA.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is the way to go at this hotel. It has lots of room and micro/fridge and coffee po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#75 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 130 in Tucson
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Tucson Airport
Days Inn Tucson Airport
#98 of 130 in Tucson
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714-1958
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,897 - ₹ 4,120
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing