We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 95
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 114
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

University Inn Tucson(Tucson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 77
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arizona Inn(Tucson)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 173
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 182
US$ 164
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
703
410
150
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
410
150
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastadjoining restaurantdrink couponstrain noisemade to order breakfastbest westernsupgraded to a suiteclose to downtownno elevatoron site restaurantdowntown tucsonclean roomsrestaurant staffan older hotelfront desk staffhot breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

this is the place to stay! We have been coming here for several years, and its great to see consistent staff. Angela at the front desk, Steve the pool guy, vacuuming it every day, Burnie (love her) and the crew in the restaurant. All a fabulous bunch!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

For the type of establishment this place is, pleasantly surprise of all the outstanding service and comfort of this BW motel. The included free breakfast menu has a great variety of selections. The quality of the food was a treat to the taste bud while the presentation was a delight for the eye.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are so happy that you stayed with us & took time to share the details of your experience. Your feedback is very important to us & we take your input very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel during stay in Tucson. Was in desired location. Hotel features and amenities were acceptable for a small budget hotel. Worst problem was numerous trains that kept me from sleeping well at night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T7811SSphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We know you have many choices & we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are diligently working with the City of Tucson to resolve the train noise issue & hope to have a resolution soon. We truly appreciate your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Second stay at this facility. They have done some extensive remodeling and rooms are pretty good. It was better the first time, some things have slipped a little in the last year. But for the money, it was very nice. We did run into a glitch with the toilet not functioning and one of the front office staff immediately offered for us to move, but the older staff member grabbed a plunger and went to the room, to no avail. I was a little disappointed that this was offered as opposed to just moving us without inconveniencing us for 30 min while she plunged the toilet which did not fix the problem, we ended up moving anyway. We were offered a suite for the same room charge and it was bigger and very nice. The breakfast that comes with the room is terrific. Table service and so many items to choose from. We will consider staying there again, BUT we will check out the amenities in the room before unpacking. It was a huge hassle.

Room Tip: First floor and not in a corner. Corner rooms tend to be dark.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for providing us with your review from your stay. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. We value our guest’s opinions and strive to improve when we fall short. As the General Manager of best western royal sun it can be difficult to hear critical feedback, since we care so much about our customers and want to provide value and satisfaction for every one of them. It is my hope that on your next visit to Tucson, we can provide you with excellent service and a comfortable room and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Nice quiet time to enjoy the lovely pool. Angela is so kind at the front desk and express checkout with Heather takes literally two seconds.
thank you. the suiutes are beautiful and clean so clean !!
thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darcelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

I want to thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent visit at the Best Western Royal Sun in Tucson. I will be sure to pass along your praise of the Royal Sun Restaurant staff, they will be pleased to see that they were able to provide excellent service for you during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews