We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great hotel in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great hotel in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We've stayed here a few times and have never even had the slightest hiccup. Our suite was immaculate and the food was fabulous. We had breakfast with former Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme court William Renquist. Well, we ate at the next table....lol. A fine establishment in so many ways.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    109
    20
    18
    9
See reviews for
140
287
38
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel literally transforms you back in time with its lovely historic architecture. The grounds are incredibly beautiful. Having stayed here many times, I have seen rooms which are nicer than others. If you don't care for your room upon first glance, I suggest trying another. Some rooms are not updated and others are more bright and inviting. The pool is breathtaking and the staff there is friendly and attentive. Eating by the pool is highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modernchic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I had reserved one of the suites for 5 nights. When we arrived, we were put into an awful room with a stained carpet, located on the fringes of the property by the laundry rooms. Nice way to treat first time guests! We requested a room change and then were given a nice room in the center of the property. The first room was a little scary, it was so isolated from the rest of the property. Unfortunately, being initially given a substandard room, which was not a "suite" in any sense of the word, really soured our impressions of the hotel, which I had wanted to like. Bad management. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julylo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I recently spent three nights at this hotel. I arrived in the early hours of the morning. Doors are locked late at night, and so pressed the intercom. Door was promptly opened, but the front desk clerk, who whilst efficient, was not the friendliest individual. Maybe I had woken him up? I was shown to my room by the security guard, who proceeded to give me a guided tour of the grounds en route to the room. Even in the middle of the night, the grounds looked lovely! My room - a standard one - was upstairs quite a way from the lobby. The room was a good sized one, with a king bed, desk, two side tables with lamps and overhead lighting. Also two big chairs and a small coffee table. There was a walk in closet, with complimentary water (every night) and a small refrigerator as well as a coffee machine. Bathroom was very small with in tub shower. The room and bathroom appeared to be very clean and the bed was comfortable with crisp linen. Two windows in the bedroom gave lots of natural light as well. As I arrived late, there was a pot of hot chocolate waiting for me (most welcome!!) and in the refrigerator, some finger sandwiches and two cookies - a really nice touch! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. There is complimentary coffee and tea in the library in the mornings, as well as in the afternoon, which I did not get to enjoy. Never ate at the hotel - though the dining room/restaurant looked very nice. Free parking across the road from the hotel in an open lot.
There is a lot of history associated with this inn, and while I did not get the opportunity to fully tour the hotel, intend to come back again some other time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spottyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

If you like historic hotels this is it in Tucson.....beautiful all around...easy mid town location...close to university....pool is fantastic....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjveltri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#26 of 127 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
25.6 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 127 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
8.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
12.7 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
8.2 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,524 - ₹ 24,802
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing