We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 175
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 71
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 177
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 207
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock roomgreat hostssaguaro national parkhappy valleyhosts johnsecluded locationbird feedersguest housefantastic wildlifeeast entrancelovely swimming pooltucson areaquick accessbig bathroomlocal attractionshorseback ridinga great stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Spud Rock room was comfortable and spacious with a large bathroom. It was a great base for us for the four nights we stayed there. We were made very welcome and John made some fantastic breakfasts - we both loved the stuffed poached apple in particular.

John was also very helpful in finding a health centre in the area as well as recommending some great places to visit. We also enjoyed sitting in the garden watching the humming birds.

Very close to the Saguaro National Park (Rincon Mountain District).

We would definitely recommend this B&B highly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotogeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

John and Steffi are fantastic hosts. Delicious, creative breakfast. 10 minutes by car to the visitor center / entrance of East Saguaro NP. Familial atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAN2997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This bed and breakfast is a gem located on the eastern edge of Tucson near the Rincon Mountains and Saguaro National Park. The home is immaculately clean and beautifully appointed. My husband and I enjoyed the Mica Room's wood burning fireplace, sitting area, door that opened onto the pool patio, and spacious bathroom. The breakfast was creative, generous, and delicious; my husband and I particularly enjoyed the flavorful habanero and garlic sauce! The dining area overlooked a bay window with several bird feeders that attracted a wide variety of lovely avians. Innkeeper John was a delight to talk to. He provided us wonderful recommendations on restaurants, things to do, and scenic routes to take. We wish we had more time to spend here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenMeili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

great homemade breakfasts while watching birds through picture window-Mica room well worth the extra price-hosts very friendly with good travel and sightseeing advice-don't miss the cactus farm down the road

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I knew the Mica room was nice when I booked it, but was still blown away upon our arrival. . The bedroom / sitting area / Kiva fireplace / bathroom were all huge and extremely tasteful in a Southwest flavor. This used to be the master retreat bedroom before the owners built the 2nd story on top. The breakfasts were homemade masterpieces, and the advice on what to do and where to go for dinner were right on target for what we were looking for. Will definitely include Desert Trails in our future Tucson plans.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qesdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews