We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a wonderful stay at Catalina Park Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had a wonderful stay at Catalina Park Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I greatly enjoyed my stay at the warm and friendly Catalina Park Inn. I stayed in the Catalina Room, and was extremely comfrtable and happy there. The room is large, the bed so comfy, and the jet tub is delightful. The breakfasts were delicious, and Mark and Paul always took the time to sit with us and help us plan our daily adventures. In the evenings, they left us cookies to enjoy. They also have a large library of DVD's to enjoy. Also, the Inn is a pleasant walk to the downtown shops. I highly recommend the Catalina Park Inn. I will stay there when visiting Tucson again in the future.

Room Tip: The Catalina Room is cool, large, and comfortable. I love the jet tub. There is plenty of light an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
165
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived in Tucson on a Sunday... well of course nothing was open and the town was a 'ghost town'. As the days went by the place grew on us....

The B&B is easy to find and a short walk away from the university and fourth avenue shops and businesses, restaurants. This district is very quirky and a real mix of people and students. At the moment it is being dug up as they plan to re-install a trolley system.

The B&B is very quiet and just what you need to relax. The rooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard. We had a room seperate to the house (no 2), with access to the garden. The garden is big enough for everyone to have some seats in their own corner of the garden. The owners put up bird feeders and we spent a long time watching humming birds.

The breakfasts were delicious. Mark seems to cook while Paul is the entertainment and chats during breakfast. They have lots of suggestions for what to do and where to eat.

I understand that they 'shut up shop' during the summer when it becomes way too hot. In April the weather was very pleasant.

I would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I work every other week in Arizona, but until this past week, hadn't had the opportunity to stay in Tucson. Because I travel for work, I usually book a room at a Marriott (they tend to be consistent, if nothing else). I checked into the Courtyard Marriott, and immediately checked out upon finding, among other things, a boot print on a pillow and dirty sheets. I went on tripadvisor.com and found the Catalina Park Inn. The reviews were wonderful and the photographs were charming, so I called and spoke to Paul, who turned out to be a lifesaver to this rather desperate traveler, making me feel as though it was no trouble at all to let me check in after their official check-in hours. And Paul, I'm so sorry for the late arrival, but forever grateful to you and Mark--it had been a rough day!

I should mention that the online pictures do not do the inn justice at all; where the photos are charming, the inn is actually absolutely gorgeous with incredible landscaping. I stayed in the East Room, which was beautifully decorated and has a covered balcony, complete with comfy chairs, attached to the room. As I live in an older home, I am in love with details like original wood floors, ornate (original!) tiling and antique doorknobs, all of which the inn has. After a year's worth of traveling to Marriotts, it was wonderful to sleep in a bed that was so comfortable I didn't want to get up in the morning.

Mark and Paul prepared breakfast (on the morning I was there, it was delicious fluffy waffles with scones, fruit, juice and coffee) which was delightful, as were the other guests at the inn.

In the year I have been working in Arizona, this was hands-down the best stay I've had (and the first business trip that felt like a vacation), and is absolutely one of the best stays I've had anywhere at all. I will be booking more appointments in Tucson, if only to have the chance to stay here again.

Thanks again for the fantastic stay!

Room Tip: The inn was very quiet and peaceful; I can't imagine there would be a "bad" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleY76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

So glad I chose this BnB! An elegant, incredibly tasteful home filled with art, wonderful decor, architectural woodwork, stairs, glass display cases, covered porches, fireplaces...things they dont build like this anymore. And the property is surrounded by a sweeping beautiful dry cactus garden that is as elegant and artful as the inside of the home; directly across the street from a town park. Good parking. I stayed in the East Room; lush deep 4 poster bed, huge period bathroom with all the amenities (glass chandelier a plus), desk, great reading chairs, and a wonderful private 2nd floor porch to catch the light; have that lingering coffee or glass of wine there. Great place to stay for street fairs or events held on 4th Street; 1 block walk away. Easy walk to restaurant for other meals. Hosts are charming; breakfast is gourmet and one you want to linger over. They know how to spoil you - home made cookies waiting for you when you arrive; coffees and teas and special juices whenever you want them. This place was 40% less than other places I stayed at in the area and much more refined. An A+!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in East Room; sunny porch on 2nd floor is an excellent choice if you want to stay and relax a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Mark and Paul truly have a gift of hospitality. These are some of the nicest guys you'll meet, and their friendly smiles and laughter made us feel right at home and amongst friends in this true desert oasis. If I ever end up in Tucson again I am definitely staying in this little piece of heaven again.
I stayed in the Oak Room and was absolutely enthralled by the spacious getaway suite. The pictures on the website don't do the room justice, as the room is much larger than the pictures lead you to believe. Also, the furniture has been updated with a nice leather couch, and the door leads to a cozy bathroom with a bathtub/shower. There is also a large closet complete with bathrobes and hangers, and a large television just opposite of the plush bed (you'll feel like you're sleeping on the clouds).
The B&B is just off of 4th street which is the heart of the nightlife; you'll find all kinds of restaurants and bars to suite your fancy just a few blocks south. Thanks for the wonderful trip!

Also, one of my friends stayed in The Bower Room which is a separate villa in the courtyard...and it looked AWESOME. The room was breathtaking, and what's not pictured on the website is the enormous bathroom--seriously four people would be able to shower comfortably in that open casita tiled masterpiece.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILTFP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
0.8 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
2.2 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#56 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,464 - ₹ 13,744
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing