We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Catalina Park Inn for a weekend. Mark and Paul were absolutely gracious hosts and had many suggestions for places to visit during our stay. Our room was incredibly comfortable and inviting, and the breakfasts were delicious. We cannot wait to plan our next trip to Tucson. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    13
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
167
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent! Recently stayed 2 nights at the Catalina Park Inn. The Oak Room was most spacious, and the facilities immaculate. Mark and Paul are wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. The 1927 mansion is beautifully maintained with the original mahogany wood and historic charm. Loved the gardens and courtyard. A friendly, welcoming environment. Lots of fun. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraV395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful, comfortable space - inside and out. Plenty of privacy, great food, and hospitality. Mark and Paul have done a wonderful job maintaining the integrity of this 1920's home - a big plus for old house lovers like us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBarrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Mark and Paul went above and beyond to make our Birthday celebration absolutely awesome! Such a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere with beautiful surroundings made our stay very special! Breakfast was amazing and all the little extra touches made us feel right at home. We can't wait to do this again. Thank you for everything---Pat & Becca

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a wonderful visit to Tucson recently and the Catalina Park Inn was the perfect place to stay. I was meeting 3 friends and they had rooms to accomodate all of us. The gardens and inside living space made it easy for us to gather when we wanted to and the comfy rooms were perfect for when we wanted our privacy. Each day breakfast was delicious and the little extras (warm cookies each afternoon, iced and warm tea available all the time) made all the difference. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
2.7 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
5.5 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#21 of 130 in Tucson
970 reviews
2.2 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 130 in Tucson
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,683 - ₹ 12,774
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing