We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer Embassy Suites than Most”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nicer Embassy Suites than Most”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at this Embassy Suites for a softball tournament our team traveled to in March. The property itself is very nice, definitely newer with many amenities in the adjacent area. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious. Our sliding glass door handle was broken, but that was honestly the only negative I could find. It was quiet, the pool was nice and the happy hour and cook to order breakfast was great! This blows the doors off of some of the Embassy Suites we've stayed in before, and for context, I generally stay at more upscale properties for business travel, so I have high expectations. We were very happy, especially considering the great rate they negotiated for our softball team. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on a higher level than the pool. Technically, this is up a level from the bottom floor th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaspergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Response: Dear Jaspergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we offer. I do apologize about the sliding glass door handle, it has been repaired. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    262
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
434
387
45
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayd 2 nights here and will definitely return. Not exactly on the well beaten path to or from most business or tourist amenities, but worth the drive. Our suite overlooked the pool, and what a tranquil setting. Evening Managers reception is a must-do, and the cooked to order breakfasts made our day. As I said, we would make coming back here a priority if coming back to Tucson. Not much more to add!

Room Tip: Take the inner courtyard pool view. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mort69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Response: Dear Mort69,

Thank you for your great comments; I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you have the chance to return to Tucson sometime in the future and grateful you would make it priority to stay with us.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonsall, California
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here during the last week of a 5-week road trip during which we stayed at 15 different hotels. This one is our favorite among those and suited our needs perfectly.

Many Embassy Suites are very dated, but this one looks fairly new and is a different configuration than the typical atrium style, which is an improvement. The hotel is located in a newer part of Tucson in the foothills. The best part of the location is that it is surrounded by three upscale shopping areas with lots of choices among fantastic restaurants. We had two of our best meals of the trip right across the street (Firebirds Grill and North.) There are the usual shops you'd expect in any new area (Crate & Barrel, etc.) also across the street with many art galleries, as well.

We stayed on points, but we still received our requested room style and location. The front desk upon arrival was very friendly and welcoming. Check-in/out was fast and courteous. We were in a double queen room, which was nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was large with nice amenities. The great water pressure in the shower was a pleasant surprise in the desert. Loved it! The walls are a bit thin though. We could clearly hear conversations in the next room even though the occupants were speaking quietly. If you aren't as lucky and get noisy neighbors it might be a problem.

There is no view to speak of because the hotel is low-rise and set lower than the surrounding condos and shopping center. We didn't use the pool or other facilites, but they looked nice. The lobby and breakfast room were clean and properly maintained.

The complimentary breakfast is better than average with cooked-to-order omelets/eggs and the usual self-service scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. There were bowls of cut fruit, whole fruit and pretty much what one would expect. The attendant in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful, as was the cook. Both of them added to the welcoming atmosphere.

Internet in the rooms is wired only, but wireless is available in the public areas. This isn't a problem for us because I carry a small wireless router, but if you intend to use wireless devices in your room be aware it isn't available here yet. The wired service was reasonably fast, but not the best we've ever experienced. I believe there is a charge for internet for non-HHonors guests, which, in my opinion, is outrageous in this day and age. I'm personally actively boycotting hotels that still charge for internet, but since it is one of the perks of HHonors, I'll let it slide for now...but not forever. It is time for hotels to wake up and include internet in the price of the room.

Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davegidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear davegidd,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property on Tripadvisor. I appreciate your positive comments in regards to the hotels location, amenities, and service levels. Our goal is to consistently exceed our guest’s expectations each and every time they stay with us. I am happy to report that we are in the process of getting bids to install wireless internet in the hotel. Thank you very much for your loyalty and also for the recommendation for other travelers to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfasts and happy hour were both terrific. However, I would recommend that you ask for a room that is not on the first floor facing the pool. We originally had a first floor room facing the pool, and we did not want to keep the curtains open, so that we would have some privacy. This made the room quite dark.

We requested a move to a room on a higher floor, and were told that our belongings would be moved by hotel staff while we were out. When we returned, our belongings had not yet been moved, and we were told that we would have to move ourselves. Eventually, the hotel staff agreed to move our luggage, and we ended up in a very pleasant second floor room, directly above our original room.

Aside from the room/move issue, we enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a first floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpr244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear tpr244;

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your experiences at the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, I do apologize about the room / move issue, and that it was not followed up on correctly and in a timely manner by our staff. I do hope however, that you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.
Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have stayed at this chain throughout the US nearly 1000 nights in the past 15 years and didn't have any expectation that this site would be any different than what i'd experienced in the past. I was very surprised to find a staff that was very welcoming and eager to go out of their way to make the stay a pleasant experience. The facilities were above average, the chef's personal enagement with guests was refreshing and the rooms very nice. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Gary L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that our staff and accommodations were to your liking and that you will go out of your way to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
696 reviews
23.1 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.3 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,861 - ₹ 19,714
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing