We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Views, Friendly Staff, Nice Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
528 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Friendly Staff, Nice Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just returned home from a stay at this Embassy Suites in Tucson. There aren't a lot of choices if you need to stay in area of town. The Embassy Suites is the newest hotel in the area. Since my parents have lived here for the past 20 plus years I have stayed at them all. This is your best value for sure!

Not the typical old style Embassy Suites built around a courtyard but sprawls about a bit in interesting ways. We had a great view from our room of the mountains but beware the hotel is built among a strip mall. While our room worked great for us with two really nice flat screen TVs, some could find it cumbersome. Our room was set up in a circle layout and there were a lot of doors that could be annoying to some. The room was also equipped with a two cup coffee maker (yea), refrigerator (yea) and a microwave (yea).

The is an outdoor pool and hot tub. They were really nice and we would have liked to have had more time to use them. The one day that we did have a bit of time a child (not ours) had a problem in the pool and they had to close it for three hours to clean it. Certainly not the hotel's fault and I appreciate their commitment to the health of their patrons.

The highlight is the breakfast though. Lots of choices including eggs made to order. We especially liked the woman who cleared the tables who was really cheerful and super friendly. It was lovely sitting out on the veranda eating breakfast, sipping coffee and looking at the mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hpmicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Hpmicks,

Thank you for posting your nice comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    238
    61
    23
    7
See reviews for
372
350
39
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed one night at this great hotel. We love embassy suites for a number of reasons and this one didn't disappoint. The suite was large with a mini kitchenette, bathroom and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and updated with an all granite shower, no bathtub in our room. This place is in Tucson so is decorated in a southwestern theme. The breakfast was excellent! Overall, very pleased. It is a pretty good drive from the interstate to get here and the price was a little high but was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear BeachloverAr,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel is a little bland in appearance, but easy to locate on East Skyline Drive on the outskirts of Tucson. The Hotel is effectively enclosed by busy roads together with a few other independant outlets - expensive steak restaurant, bar/restaurant, grocery/general type store, etc. - the hotel has no evening restaurant of its own and so you may need to use of a car when staying here.
The Reception Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel and rooms are clean and modern.
The suites comprise a bedroom with good views, bathroom, sitting room and a small slightly cramped balcony. There is a fridge, microwave and two flat screen TV's. However no in room safe. The wireless interent does not work in rooms - only the public area although there is an ethernet connection in the room.
The inclusive breakfasts are very good with a wide choice and good quality. However the "Manager's Evening Reception" was slightly disappointing - rather a flat arrangement where some free drinks are available from the bar and there are crisps, nuts, dips, popcorn, etc. available - from the build up I was expecting more.
A nice hotel, but not outstanding in my view and a little disappointing overall bearing in mind the TA Reviews and publicity.

Room Tip: Select a room where you can see the sunset over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Neil01,
Thank you for taking the time to post your observations about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate you mentioning some of our hotel’s amenities. You are correct that we do not have in room safes. However, we do provide complimentary safety deposit boxes for our guests to use during their stay. We are currently adding wireless internet connectivity to all of our guest suites. We hope to have that project completed in the next 90 days. I am very sorry that overall you were a little disappointed in our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and enhance our services whenever we can. Your opinion helps us achieve that goal.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Lovely hotel, great, convenient location. Mountain view was beautiful. Hotel room was spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was large and convenient. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the great breakfast every morning. We have been in Embassy Suites where it's hard to get waited on at the free breakfast and hard to find seating - not the case here. Service and food were both great.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear WendyM58,
Thank you very much for your gracious comments regarding our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel treated us right! We had a nice, quiet suite, staying for a whole week. The hotel is located near the Catalina Mountains, which was perfect for us. It is close enough to Tuscon for anything you want, while being outside the main traffic flow. There are shops, galleries, and restaurants right there within an easy walk. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Like all Embassy suites, this one offers the evening reception with a really nice variety of snacks and a bartender (weeknights) who is really knowledgeable about the area restaurants. The breakfast offering in the morning was really good each day. They offer eggs to order, plus the rest of a hot breakfast, fruit, oatmeal, etc.

The only negatives I found about the hotel were minor ones. The only internet access in the rooms is wired. Only the common areas of the hotel have wi-fi. This is surprising in a newer hotel. The only other negative was the limited choice of television channels. All the good things about this hotel definitely outweigh these two items.

I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear ca_davies1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate all the positive comments and I was glad to read you had such a great experience. We are in the process of getting wireless internet in the suites and understand how important this is to our guests. Please consider our hotel again the next time you are in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
10.8 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#26 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
8.9 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.2 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,937 - ₹ 24,222
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing