We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #59 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed her one night and was pleasantly surprised that the property was over 5 years old. The property was immaculate and very pleasant. The staff is very helpful.............If you are traveling with family or for an extended stay, Residence Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    40
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
19
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beautiful Bandon By-the- Sea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Here's our PROS for this one:
Exceptional staff- almost everyone was friendly and gracious- even the other guests were friendly and gracious. Maybe it is because they offer free breakfasts and free light dinners in the cramped dining area most days and we all just get cosy eating with each other. It was weird at first, but we felt comfortable with that very quickly.
And everything in our room kitchen was adequate for preparing our own meals too.
The room was clean! Not absolutely immaculate, but very, very clean and most of the furniture/accessories were in good condition. The decor was bright, cheerful, and friendly as well. Pool area, excersize room, lobby all adequately sized. Free internet worked well. free cookies in lobby along with the expected coffee/tea. Large parking area that was well-lit. Fine laundry facilities. Bonus sports court. I'll say it again- the staff were just so amazing!

CONS: coffee pot didn't quite work right, hide a bed was busted, problems with our keys on the last day made it tricky to get in and out of laundry facility to finish packing, but the hotel accepted responsibility for the key problem and helped us back in, the meals seemed high on taste but low on nutrition (that's usually what we expect for free though, you know?), hard to find pool towels one night; curtains at Marriotts never seem to make the room very dark.

If we are back in Tucson at this area we will plan on staying here again!

Room Tip: Seemed like most of the place was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingodslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogales, Sonora
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed one weekend night here. Checking in was easy, even though the front desk lady was new working there. The lobby seemed very cozy. Our room had a very complete kitchen (stove, refrigerator, dish washer, plates, glasees, pots, pans, silverware). Connecting to the free internet from our iPod was a breeze. The room was "divided" into two sections, each with a TV set: one had the kitchen, a desk, table with chairs and a sofa-bed, and the other section was the "bedroom". The lavatory or washing stand was separate from the toilet and bathtub, which means you could was your hands or use the mirror without disturbing someone taking a shower behing a closed door. The closet had tall sliding mirror-doors. As for breakfast, the space had about 8-10 tables with other chairs as well. There were waffles, fruit, yogurt, eggs, potatoes, cereal, milk, bagels, and surely some other food items that I ignored because of my diet :-D The pool was nice and the water temperature was perfect: not too cold, not too warm; maybe not that big but the right size for our 2-year old daughter to paddle in. There was also a mini badminton "court" and a basketball rim. The hotel is less than a block from Broadway Blvd. were there are plenty of dining options and Park Place Mall is very close as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

Great hotel for extended stay even though we only stayed overnight. The suite was spacious, the kitchen was fully equipped and the microwave popcorn added a nice touch for late arrivals who still want a snack. There is also a mini-convenience store in the lobby. Hot breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. We had already decided when ever we go to Tucson to see relatives this is our new home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bj8658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

I was very pleased with the Residence Inn Williams Center. It was very close to the business, which makes location ideal for me. The breakfast was moderate to good, and the evening food was in fact a real dinner, the first time I've seen that. The room itself was large (as all Residence Inn rooms) and I had a room that was quiet - I think most rooms are. The staff was helpful with the few questions I asked.

The bed was extremely comfortable, as in almost all Marriott properties.

So my rating of 5 stars is because everything was done right. Just because I rate it 5 stars doesn't mean that it has an extremely fancy lobby, artwork on the walls, or anything like that. It's an ideal business hotel. It's convenient to businesses close by, the room is spacious, quiet, with good temperature control, hot water, modern plumbing, and reasonable food available. I suspect this would be rated as 3 diamonds in a travel guide, because it's in Tucson, it's set up so that you do many things without staff, it doesn't have award winning grounds, a fabulous restaurant, or any of those items. But if you're going to stay on business, it's got everything you need.

I plan to go back there on future Tucson trips.

Overall, this is a superb value.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 km away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#52 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.0 km away
Viscount Suite Hotel
Viscount Suite Hotel
#72 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,728 - ₹ 17,796
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing