We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolute heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 49 Tucson B&B and Inns
Bolsover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

By far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.Indian Hill has everything,amazing veiws,fabulous comfort ,peace and quiet but within easy reach of Tucson center and the most delicious breakfasts.Your hosts Doreen and Paul are a fountain of local knowledge from where to go and what to do depending on the season to helping you fing the best resteraunts to suit your mood and budget.After wearing yourself out exploring the area from mountains to desert parks you will have a great nights sleep on the temperpedic mattresses and wake refreshed to one of Doreens fabulous breakfasts.If she serves the Grand Marnier french toast you will think your in heaven.The rooms are spacious and spotless and everything is provided rights down to shower gel and shampoo.You just cannot fail to have a great vacation.We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tower55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this lovely B&B in the outskirts of Tucson. Paul and Doreen were exceptionally gracious and helpful, and the Coyote Suite was very comfortable and homey. We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the early morning and at night, enjoying the birds, desert landscape, and the stars at night. This is a wonderful, relaxing, and peaceful place to stay. The breakfast are wonderful and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. We look forward to staying again at Indian Hill.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank violinpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

What a wonderful place to stay! It seemed more like a resort than a B&B. There is enormous attention to every detail and everything is top of the line. Perhaps even more important, the setting and atmosphere are serene and beautiful. It would have been a great place to stay for a lot more than the one night we were there. We would gladly return if we are in Tuscon again. Although Doreen was busy with a major church project, Paul was always available, very friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about local attractions, restaurants, and the flora and fauna native to the area. His recommendation for dinner was perfect. He was also kind enough to help us set up and print out our boarding passes for our next day flight. Choosing to stay at Indian Hill, we treated ourselves to something a bit more expensive than we usually pay for a night’s lodging. In doing so, we learned that there you get more than you pay for!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomkatstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

Paul and Doreen are very good hosts and the setting is very peaceful, though quite out of the way for some folks, depending on where you want to visit. Breakfasts were quite tasty and they really know how to give directions to any place you might want to visit. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean with lots of little touches that make a difference, like terry robes, shampoo and rinse, double sinks in the bathroom, television (we didn't turn it on), DVD player attached to the TV, biscotti snacks (yum), water and soda in your own refrigerator, electric hot water kettle, tea, coffee, and hard candy. Each room has its own entry and a small patio. The only drawbacks are the Internet service because the laptop they provide in the living area is Windows 98 (ouch) and the beds were extremely hard. TemperPedic is supposed to conform to your body, but because the weather was cool it was way too hard for us. Overall, the extra touches were lovely even if the hard bed would prevent us from returning during cold weather.

  • Liked — Extras provided, spacious rooms, private patio, cleanliness, nice hosts.
  • Disliked — The bed and the Internet service.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianhillbb, Paul Hedger - Owner at Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 February 2009
We thank the reviewer for the many kind remarks she made about our property but, for the benefit of prospective guests, we appreciate this opportunity to clarify a few things. Our guest computer is a free service to allow those guests travelling without a computer who wish to check their email to do so. It was never intended to be a business workstation. For that purpose we provide a free high speed Wi-Fi internet connection that business and other travelers can access from their own laptops. That said, when we become aware of them, we do try to be responsive to guest concerns, suggestions or criticisms and have consequently upgraded the guest computer to a Windows XP machine. The Tempur-Pedic mattresses stay however. Hardly a day goes by without a guest complimenting our beds and many have purchased one on their return home. Finally, we were puzzled by the reviewer’s comments about and rating of our location - anyone who knows Tucson will tell you that it is impossible to be close to everything because the attractions and places of interest are scattered over such a large area. But if you wish to stay in a peaceful and beautiful desert setting with superb mountain views yet be close to a host of good restaurants and many of the area’s attractions – you should definitely consider staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire. UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

Just returned from a month long tour of SW united States. Stayed in 20 hotels. This was the best without reservation. Great location. Outstanding room, breakfast, cleanliness, quality and hosts. It sets the standard for all the others to strive for. We felt relaxed, extremely comfortable, surrounded by wildlife, and very welcome. It was a real struggle to leave. Looking back at the trip we should have stayed longer than the three nights that we did. The area has so much to offer and without doubt this is the place to stay and live a bit of luxury and tranquility in the wondeful desert environment around Tucson.

  • Liked — Very high quality of accommodation and friendly efficient owners
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeandMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.2 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
6.3 km away
Ramada Tucson East
Ramada Tucson East
#25 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.8 km away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
SunCatcher Bed & Breakfast
12.2 km away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
6.2 km away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Indian Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2955 N Tomahawk Trl, Tucson, AZ 85749-8145
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,839 - ₹ 10,259
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for breathtaking panoramic views of the beautiful Catalina and Rincon Mountains, the area surrounding Indian Hill B&B promises to delight and captivate guests. All rooms at Indian Hill B&B feature custom handcrafted furniture, queen beds with Tempur-pedic mattresses, en-suite bathrooms, private patios and entries, individual climate control, satellite TV, silent refrigerators, indoor and outdoor seating areas and many other features and amenities designed to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing