We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could do better is what my school report said, the same applies to this hotel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Riverpark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Could do better is what my school report said, the same applies to this hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

The staff were nice, the rooms a good size, the pool is a nice pool BUT

The bathroom is dirty they do not clean the bathroom tiles and they are dirty with black grout, plug did not stop water draining out of sink. My bed was full of very long black hair, I have a shaved head so they where not mine. The pool was cloudy and needed a good clean. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special, if its free who's going to complain but you wouldn't pay for it.

I complained about the hair in my bed and the shower and was told it would be cleaned whilst I was out for the day. It was cleaned, unfortunately whoever cleaned my room also left the door wide open leaving my case and laptop available for anyone passing to steal. Luckily nothing had been touched but I was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    63
    39
    27
    30
See reviews for
49
48
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

There are some hotels you drive up to, and first impressions aren't that great. People say not to judge books by their covers, so I tried to apply that philosophy here. And I really did try. Unfortunately, there's not a lot to like about this place.

THE POSITIVES:

The rooms are nice and big. We had a twin with two double beds, a desk, an old rattler air-con and a television stand. There was plenty of room to walk around without tripping over each other. The barman in attendance while we were there was very friendly and professional; he made fantastic drinks and also doubled as the waiter at dinner. The food was amazing; we had the fish and chips and it was by far one of the best battered fish I've ever had.

The grounds are expansive and quite nice. There's a tennis court and pool, and a great outdoor area with chairs and tables. The actual hotel complex is massive.

The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was adequate.

THE NEGATIVES:

The vending machines, placed in little alcoves on each wing, didn't work. It was late at night when I tried to get some soda, and the hotel is not near any convenience stores.

The rooms are very dated. New carpet and paint wouldn't go astray.

The bed linen had holes everywhere, especially the flimsy synthetic thing they called a blanket. Upon going to bed we found several tears and holes. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed very well, but we could live with that since it was only one night. The safe didn't work, but we informed reception about it and it was fixed by the time we got back to the hotel late that afternoon. The TV remote didn't work, either, and it was fixed by reception but then it stopped working again late that night. Obviously it wasnt a battery issue; we gave up on the TV and went to bed.

Breakfast the next morning was pitiful. I don't know what it is with hotels and coffee, but most of them just can't make good Joe. Powdered scrambled eggs were flavourless and rubbery, and the chef who kept coming out to replenish that muck was moody and rude. At least there was a selection of other things like pastries and cereal.

At check-out, we were informed that the hotel is in the process of getting new linens for all the rooms. Let's hope that happens soon. If the hotel just fixed that issue and updated their rooms, it would be a better place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentFlyer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on an archers/cosmos tour and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The manager, Wes, made a personal effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable, greeting us on the bus when we arrived and coming out to say goodbye when we left even though it was early in the morning.
Breakfast was complimentary and more than adequate with both hot and cold options.
Hotel within a 5/10 min walk of the historic centre of tucson if you are like us and have no car.
Lovely pool too and great customer service from all the staff

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiTreaclemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The best part was the breakfast - full hot breakfast. The room was comfortable. The equipment in the fitness center worked. But the management isn't paying attention to the details. The hallways are filthy - never swept in the five days we were there. Broken windows and screens all around the property. The light in the exercise room didn't work. Neither did the TV. This was reported to the front desk twice and in five days nothing was done. The water in what was supposed to be a heated pool wasn't heated. Again, this was reported to the management and nothing was done. To sum it all up, you can probably do better for the same price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

This hotel has messed up so much for my sister's wedding. We haven't even stayed there and we are already upset with them. We have a blocked of rooms and everyone has been quoted a different rate every time someone has called up. We also have rented the outdoor patio area for her rehearsal dinner and two days before they call us and tell us that we have to change spots for it because they have to set up for a wedding the next day. We have already sent out invitations for the dinner and now we have to call them all and tell them that it is now in a different location
at the hotel. They had to know that this wedding was happening more than two days before this event.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akleprechaun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.0 km away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Property: Arizona Riverpark Inn
Address: 777 W Cushing St, Tucson, AZ 85745-3602
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,822 - ₹ 10,983
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing