We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating is generous. Food and service so-so at best. Bartender seated people.”

Tiny's Saloon and Steakhouse
Ranked #182 of 1,982 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Maybe it was the current times but the atmosphere was just weird. It's really a pub vs a restaurant yet it was recommended by our B&B when we asked them for a quality dinner restaurant. Wow!! Not even close. Maybe they were joking and we missed the joke. You go inside to have the bartender seat you. The menu is really lacking and this is a place to eat only when in a pinch. There are very few quality restaurant choices within a 30+ minutes drive of this place. We were stuck one night and in that pinch. The service was ultra slow but definitely friendly. We thought it would be safe to get the chicken wings and asked if they were full wings instead of the small half pieces. The server said full wings. WRONG!! No way were we complaining. After a few minutes of eating next to nothing, off we went from the unpaved parking lot never to return again. What was amazing to us was that the place was packed full. Twilight Zone time.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021

Out west of Tuscon on 86 we found this awesome 'family' restaurant...very old Western...basically burgers & sandwiches, but I had a steak salad that is the best I've EVER had...and my husband had a burger western style. There is table and bar seating. They make a great margarita!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank littledaisyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Recommended for the wings, and I stayed for the steak salad, both were good and the social distances were ok inside. No outdoor seating except around smoking. Wings were great.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank NationalParksTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Tinys has lots of atmosphere. It's a bar that has lots of great staff, food and clientele. Their burgers are big and juicy. I had the steer burger, wonderful. One of us had the chili, very yummy. Definitely go back

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank JANET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

A bit hole-in-the-wall but don’t let that put you off. This place is nothing fancy, but the servers are super-friendly, the food good, large bar and pretty good beer selection, although no IPA on draft. We came at a busy time so our food took about 30 minutes to arrive but fortunately we were in no hurry.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Jirvbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiny's Saloon and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Tiny's Saloon and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.