We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed at Varsity Club in Tuscon for a week for a conference. The room was fantastic - very large with great amenities/kitchen/bathroom (with all kitchen appliances/dishes that you could want). Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was quiet and the price was fantastic for the quality. Would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louie_Orange86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were only here for two days, but could have stayed two weeks and been very happy. Well-appointed room, clean facilities, really comfortable bed. Free laundry a real plus! Location may not have been the greatest (not really familiar with Tucson), but if I'm ever in the area, I'll stay here again.

The gentleman on duty when we arrived was so helpful, I had the feeling that if I mentioned my car was dirty, he would have gone out and washed it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjbCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Close to downtown. Good gym and BBQ facilities. Free wifi in room. Kitchen cooking area small. Furniture dated but bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff - AMAZING! I went in a little hesitant because of ONE comment, but my goodness did they prove that lady wrong on that one! They were so polite asked if I needed assistance taking things to my room (traveling alone for work and had been driving for 3 days!) I was shocked by how much they really care about each guest. I had someone in checking in right behind me and the nice girl at the desk was able to give each of us attention and check us in quick and answered each of our questions along with great directions for dinner!! Her name is Amanda, always smiling and always willing to help! When I got to my suite I was floored! Booking through Expedia.com I was sure I was going to be getting Travel Lodge (standard one bed in room and tv) but I had a FULL size fridge, a two top stove burner, no oven but that's okay I called to the desk and they delivered a George Foreman toaster oven! Complete with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, the whole nine yards! It was like my own little apartment! If you are ever in Tucson try to get in here you will love the service and respect you will get from the staff! I had a studio, so ask for 104 faces the street but the quieter side and it's great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Salestoofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I were very please with our stay! Ask for room 327!

Room Tip: Any one of the desk clerks are really nice, as long as they are not full they will do anything they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TravelingPants86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.2 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,166 reviews
3.1 km away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
3.1 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#58 of 129 in Tucson
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson

Address: 3855 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716-4021
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 5,408 - ₹ 14,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson Hotel Tucson
Varsity Club Of America Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing