We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Close to downtown. Good gym and BBQ facilities. Free wifi in room. Kitchen cooking area small. Furniture dated but bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Queenbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff - AMAZING! I went in a little hesitant because of ONE comment, but my goodness did they prove that lady wrong on that one! They were so polite asked if I needed assistance taking things to my room (traveling alone for work and had been driving for 3 days!) I was shocked by how much they really care about each guest. I had someone in checking in right behind me and the nice girl at the desk was able to give each of us attention and check us in quick and answered each of our questions along with great directions for dinner!! Her name is Amanda, always smiling and always willing to help! When I got to my suite I was floored! Booking through Expedia.com I was sure I was going to be getting Travel Lodge (standard one bed in room and tv) but I had a FULL size fridge, a two top stove burner, no oven but that's okay I called to the desk and they delivered a George Foreman toaster oven! Complete with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils, the whole nine yards! It was like my own little apartment! If you are ever in Tucson try to get in here you will love the service and respect you will get from the staff! I had a studio, so ask for 104 faces the street but the quieter side and it's great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Salestoofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My husband and I were very please with our stay! Ask for room 327!

Room Tip: Any one of the desk clerks are really nice, as long as they are not full they will do anything they...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank TravelingPants86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I made the reservation well in advance. Called to make sure that my medical needs were going to be met. Clerk said yes. Arrived and when I got into the room they sure were not met. when I called the desk they said to come up and it will be fixed. HA not even. I devuldged what my reasoning was and both clerks smerked at me like it was funny. Is it really a laughing matter when I fall and need medical attention? By the way who will be paying the medical bill when my needs are clearly on my booking sheet !? Oh and not to mention that no matter the amount of odor spray one uses you can still feel the dirt and grime. And no reviews mentioned the poor location. Gang tagging, not safe to walk. The noise from all the traffic. and the outdated television. Come on a travel lodge is much better.

Room Tip: Dont book here. view the room before signing anything. There is an $800 dollar hold on my card and...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyRenaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Booked on priceline for a great rate. Very nice hotel. Very clean place. Nice kitchen with full size refer, coffee maker, blender, pots & pans, two burner stove, full size microwave, and some of the rooms have a George Foreman toaster oven or just a toaster. The room has a bedroom with king size bed(very comfortable with big fluffy pillows), a living room with sleeper sofa and DVD player. The bathroom has a nice sink with seperate enclosed toilet and shower/whirlpool tub. Very queit. Felt like a five star resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
1.2 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
981 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,149 reviews
4.5 km away
Tucson University Park Hotel
3.1 km away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson

Address: 3855 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716-4021
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: ₹ 4,497 - ₹ 15,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson Hotel Tucson
Varsity Club Of America Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing