We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwich is a sandwich”
Review of Baggin's Gourmet

Baggin's Gourmet
Ranked #226 of 1,989 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 8
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sandwich is a sandwich”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Good sandwiches, but nothing extraordinary about it... could be what I ordered though, they may have more variety.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coralee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggins84, Officer at Baggin's, Inc at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope that you will be back to try some of our signature sandwiches. We truly think have a great variety of high quality food. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Treasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food, Great selection and Great value”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stopped here for lunch while visiting the Pima Air Museum. The selection was excellent. Even though it is a walk through restaurant the staff were very friendly and attentative once our order was placed. I had the pueblo chicken sandwich and my wife had a fresh veggie sandwich. Our lunch was excellent and it doesn't break the bank to enjoy a meal here. I would most definitely recommend this restaurant!



    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lingette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggins84, Officer at Baggin's, Inc at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Wow! What a great review. We appreciate the fact you took the time to review us. Thanks again. We hope you will be back.

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Treasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like eating at Granma's house!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great food - chicken, tomatoe, artichoke sandwich. Greater with a warm cookie in line when I arrived....hard to beat that! The nicest, warmest people...a great food! The salads looks amazing...I a coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyfast93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggins84, Officer at Baggin's, Inc at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
You can't beat being compared to Granma's! Thanks and thank you for taking the time to review us.

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Treasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Homemade Sandwiches”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Excellent fresh bread sandwiches made to order with wonderful service. Just enough to eat with the best cookies included, my daughter couldn't eat enough of them! The best sandwich shop I've ever been to yet!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbarak111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggins84, Officer at Baggin's, Inc at Baggin's Gourmet, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We appreciate the time you took to do so on our behalf. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sunny Bravin
Treasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Nothing earth shaking but good food, service and atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baggin's Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to Baggin's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing