We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Clean spacious rooms, comfy but a little firm beds, great breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon!! What more do you need? Very friendly efficient staff as well. All and all, a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thise chocolate chip cookies are addicting! Thank you for the generous compliments regarding your stay with us. We hope you return to Tucson and come stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    140
    55
    24
    9
See reviews for
191
128
34
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious, very clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. This hotel is in a convenient location
for exploring the east end of town - just a short drive to Sabino Canyon. Also, just a block
off a busy road with shopping and restaurants. A few restaurants are within walking distance.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. Our property has been blessed to be in such an ideal location for both the corporate and leisure traveller. Right across the street is the Park Place Mall and our property is surrounded by a plethora of restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Did one nite here. Rm 327. DO NOT get that room as it's opposite a house with noisy dogs. Ask for the opposite side of hotel from that room.
Lots of thumping for an hour or so around midnight. Didn't call, didn't want to wake husband up with calling. Turned on a/c to drown out some noise. Didn't use coffee maker, beds hard, but sleepable. Nice touch with laptop holder for laptop or t.v. tray.
It was CLEAN. I LOVE clean. Staff is friendly. For me, the best part, they have coffee and hot water with a great assortment of teas available, to help yourself too at any time of day or nite. So I can have hot tea or coffee when I arrive late at nite, OR hot chocolate. That's just nice, for me.
Breakfast was so-so. Sausage and then a ton of bread products, sweet rolls, muffins, commercial french toast, waffles. No yogurt, no fresh fruit, no other protein than greasy sausage.
The travelers there are absolutely worth going to this hotel. Always friendly and interesting.
Oh and the shampoo there is already cheap, we know that, but they've made it worse, doesn't lather up at all until you use half the bottle, Bring your own.

Room Tip: pick a room on the opposite side of 327, where the dogs are not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors across the hall from your room. Also the breakfast items change on a daily basis and unfortunately when you had stayed with us we did not have our protein option out. I apologize for that. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernalillo, NM
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We spent 3 nights there recently and found the property to be what they advertized. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice and the breakfast is very good. We especially liked the walk-in shower. The bed was nice and firm to our liking. The hotel is located on east Broadway which is one of the streetsa with lots of good places to eat. Very convenient to Davis Monthan AFB. They honor military discounts (active duty and retired).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicotraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. It is truly rewarding to hear comments such as yours. Our employees and staff here work tirelessly to provide exceptional service. I have been very fortunate to have such a tremendous staff. Those walk in showers and the Hampton beds are amazing. I need to purchase one of the beds for my own home. Our location has also been a blessing and makes our hotel very desirable. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This Hampton Inn was wonderful- very convenient to our family and friends in Tucson as well as to many great places.

Our room was beautiful, extremely clean and we experienced wonderful service for our entire stay. Will definitely return again. (Stayed November 2011)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannamgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am truly blessed with an exceptional staff that strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience when they stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#44 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
12.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
12.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
11.0 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.2 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Address: 251 S Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 11,821
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing