We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
590
213
113
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
590
213
113
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf trip loft suite great golf resort pool tennis courts resort fee rooms are huge pro shop bar and grill full kitchen play golf in great shape mountain view beautiful property catalina mountains fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Very outdated lodge with furniture from the 80's and nothing has been updated except the bathroom (maybe). Our room (126) had a communicating door with 125, and people were very noisy the first night (probably kinda drunk as well!). Unsure why the hotel would put a family with a toddler in a room with communicating doors since, well, a toddler can be extremely noisy! We could even hear what our neighbors were watching on TV. Ridiculous.

Our bathroom also had a bumpy ceiling (humidity), and you could see that they tried to hide it at some point but the thing covering it was falling off.

Other than that, the lodge certainly has some charm and was probably extremely nice 20 years ago. Staff is nice, and you can pretty much ask them anything! (you pay an extra charge of $24 for that per day, actually) Our room was very large so it was a nice addition to our stay! The surroundings are also amazing.

Room tip: DO NOT go with 126 if you don't plan to use 125 as well
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Badiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay however. We will look into the issues you mentioned and hope that we can make it up to you on your next trip to Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great hotel with very good food. My company has their holiday larry here every year and it is always something to look forward to. We had good drinks and food. The beef was fantastic. We would book here again .

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinj934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Happy holidays! We are so glad you always enjoy your stay with us! We love hosting you and hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

A wedding was starting as we checked in. Our room was right above the DJ. We asked to be moved but were told it was sold out. Why didn't the wedding guests get the lower level rooms? The room itself was nice and spacious. We did not use the restaurant or golf amenities.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sacagawea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

I would like to apologize that your stay did not go as planned. Our facilities are typically a very quiet, relaxing atmosphere and I'm sorry that was not the case. We would love to host you again soon and we will be sure to put you in a quiet room. Thank you so much for you feedback! It is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

I first contacted Wayne to get pricing and availability for a group of 8 guys to stay and play at the Lodge. Wayne was quick to go over the room types and golf package pricing. I was sent a professional and through quote. We decided to stay and play golf Wayne set up the rooms and tee times for our group. Arlene was able to refer a shuttle service to pick us up at the airport and provided us a list of restaurants both on and off site. When we arrived we were immediately greeted by the check in staff and were all checked in within 10 minutes. We had tee times starting 1 hour after our arrival the golf staff was ready for us got our golf bags loaded up and we were off top play golf. The front desk made dinner reservations for us and shuttled us to the restaurants. All the staff were friendly and did a GREAT job! I highly recommend to stay and play golf at Ventana.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaskW1991JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us! We would love to host you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Ventana Lodge was excellent- we had 8 guys to play golf for 3 days and two nights. The lodge was great and also goy us to two offsite restaurants with their shuttle, and all went great!
The golf was great, and the greens were exceptional for dormant bermuda- nothing needed changing.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Ventana Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your amazing review! We would love to host you and your group again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews